We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, peaceful country retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yaffles

Yaffles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yaffles
Stunning views towards Kendal and the Lake District Spectacular Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Yaffles
Stunning views towards Kendal and the Lake District
Spectacular Views
Front lawn with seating and built in barbecue
Family Room
Family Room
Double Room
Twin Room
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining
View from the Lounge / Dining room
Side Garden
Front Lawn
Front Lawn
Front Lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gareth S
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful country retreat”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A wonderful, quiet country location. The house is spacious and contains everything you would need for a break. It affords stunning views of the countryside and is in easy (5 minutes by car) reach of Kendal town centre. It's a great base for exploring the Lake District. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark F
1 review
“Very comfortable bungalow.”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great 3 nights at Yaffles, it has fantastic views and at the bottom of the field the railway line. The house itself is very comfortable, feels like a home, with all you need in a holiday stay, none of the usual stingeness with the tea towels and hand towels, plenty of both. One of the best places we've stayed with fresh flowers in most rooms and milk and posh biscuits in the kitchen when we arrived. The only thing we missed was a bath, there is a large shower in the main bathroom and another smaller shower room.
We were 2 couples with 3 children and we all loved it, plenty of space for the children to play and for us to relax.
The property feels secluded but there is an asda just a few minutes away in Kendal and windermere is less than a 30 minutes drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela r
1 review
“yaffles kendal”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

lovely cottage with beautiful views - there was only 2 of us & 2 dogs but it's deceivingly big as sleeps up to 8 would definitely come again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveprec...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Spacious and clean cottage in a relaxing surrounding"”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our holiday was specially booked for a friend who is terminally ill and would like to visit the Lake District. He was overwhelmed by the views from the cottage from the moment we arrived!!! He spent some spare times with his binoculars looking at scenery and wildlife. "Yaffles" is in a good location for visiting the lakes and is close to supermarket, hospital, local garage and pub. Everything is available in the cottage and there is plenty of things to do i.e. games if it is raining!!! Hard to find a dog friendly rental. Also, a quick response and communication from Alison D. A return visit is definitely on the cards!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing