We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ashstead Farmhouse

Ashstead Farmhouse, Semi detached, rustic, tradtional,  exposed stone walls, wooden beams.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashstead Farmhouse, Semi detached, rustic, tradtional,  exposed stone walls, wooden beams.
Piano room, dvd& lamp, WIFI, books, wooden train track, games, and toddler toys in the cupboards.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Ashstead Farmhouse, Semi detached, rustic, tradtional,  exposed stone walls, wooden beams.
Piano room, dvd& lamp, WIFI, books, wooden train track, games, and toddler toys in the cupboards.
Dinning room, seating for eight and a High chair if required.
Dinning room
The Kitchen, accessed down one step from the dinning room, there is also a door leading outside.
Downstairs toilet and sink
Stairs from the sitting room
Landing
Pink double bedroom
Pink double bedroom
Bathroom, electric shower above the bath.
The view from the cairn on Ashstead Fell
Borrowdale between Shap and Tebay.
Walk from Ashstead to High Barrow Bridge
Leicester ewe with her quads
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AuntieMad...
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Special weekend, catching up with family and friends. The cottage is lovely, everything you need and beautifully clean. Special welcome pack, thank you to Helen and family for your warm welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Jane...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, home from home.”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

i don't normally write reviews, but felt I have to say something, what a great time we had, 3 adults and two teenage girls. house was absolutely perfect, could not fault anything, it had everything we needed and more, Including perfect scenery
The girls had fun as they never knew what to expect when opening the front door. sheep, chickens or cats.
Helen and family were very friendly, we had a tour of the animals in the barn, which was lovely.
If I had to find a negative it would be a weekend was not long enough.
Will defiantly be looking to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachyburt
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, comfortable, surrounded by beautiful countryside, great for a family”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Walks in the hills from the doorstep, away from roads and traffic. Very well equipped kitchen and lovely large dining room table. Cosy open fire (which was needed to help keep us warm!). Spotlessly clean on arrival. Personal touch of balloons which had been put up, on request, as we were celebrating a birthday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanterei...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Large home, conveniently located BUT . . . .”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home is well located with easy access to good shopping and restaurants and the beautiful Lakes District. It is very clean and comfortable. However, our stay was significantly marred when we saw dogs in concrete cages on the property who were barking, running back and forth and clearly distressed. Even more upsetting was seeing cows fenced into a very small pen standing in rain, mud and faeces. Whilst the home is advertised as a farmhouse, we were unprepared for this scene.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic rural setting - perfect family get-away location”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is spectacular - views of Lakeland fells all around, and situated on a proper working farm. We walked from the house in both directions - stunning views from the doorstep.

The house was plenty big enough for us all - 7 adults and 2 young children. Tastefully furnished with big comfy sofas, good mattresses, and the kitchen well-equipped for all our culinary needs - including a Burns' Supper! An open fire is always a treat, and being January it was always lit - only problem the house was quite cold downstairs. Bedrooms toasty warm though!

Helen and family are lovely hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing