We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kendal
Reviewed 1 September 2017

}stayed here for 4 nights whilst working in kendal and was eaten alive in the bed room the bed was the most uncomfortable i have slept in { i did not sleep well due to my friends having a feast on me}no where to get anything to eat apart from macdonalds and wh smith not good

Room Tip: travel further away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peterbowman9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R890BRjd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 night during the week and couldn't find anything good about the place. The only thing to eat here is McDonald's or very expensive food from WHSmiths. The hotel doesn't do breakfast all they do is give you £2.50 off of McDonald's breakfast, the bed is the most uncomfortable bed we've ever laid on, which gave us both bad backs. We couldn't sleep so just decided to get up and leave earlier then we had planned to. All around the bath/shower was mouldy. All in all we had an awful time here and would defiantly not be recommending it to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laurenjohnson010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We do try to make it clear on all of our websites, and on Trip Advisor, that we have Costa Coffee and McDonalds as our catering options. We offer a voucher that costs £7.50 but is worth £10 in either Costa Coffee or McDonald's - this is why we don't include breakfast in our rate.

I'm sorry you found the bed uncomfortable - we are in the process of replacing all of our mattresses so currently have some that are softer and some that are firmer than others.

Thanks again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank nigelf533
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Not quite sure how a tour group of 34 people ended up at a Service Area Stop Hotel, but I blame that on our tour organizer. This is a very basic hotel. There is no phone in the rooms to call the front desk for any issues. The sheets are so thin you can see through them. The carpet is old, shabby and needs a good deep cleaning. The room itself was dusty and lots of cobwebs. The mirror was cracked and you could see where they tried to tape it, but then removed it (why not replace the mirror?!?!?!?!?). The bathroom (tub/tiles) were moldy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KSAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We did make it clear to your tour organizer that we were on a motorway service area hotel as we do not feel we are a suitable hotel for tour groups as we do not have the facilities, including a restaurant, that groups expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
10.2 km away
Travelodge Kendal
Travelodge Kendal
#6 of 13 in Kendal
459 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
7.2 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#11 of 13 in Kendal
305 reviews
5.7 km away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
19.1 km away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#11 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 | Roadchef Motorway Service Area, Kendal LA8 0NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kendal
Price Range: AU$66 - AU$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing