We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cockermouth, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sylaspian...
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was one of my best place to stay ever.
Great hosts - very helpful and welcoming. I felt like I am staying at my friends place.
Pod is very cosy and warm. I was traveling on a motorbike - good big parking space.
I woke up there to the sound of birds singing every morning. Had a good barbeque one evening - good fun. Shower and toilet always clean and tidy.
Lovely surroundings and plenty wildlife around.
I will be back there soon. Great experience.
Dont think twice - book the pod and have a time of your life there.
Sylvia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privicy and peace
Liked least: that I have to leave this place
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salman K
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great. Will come back.”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great pod. Everything you could need for your stay. Very friendly hosts & nice setting in the countryside.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJD001
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable pod on working farm”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us, 2 adults and toddler (plus one dog) stayed for 2 nights.
Good fun, pod size was ample and very warm.
Picnic bench right outside which was very useful.
As it was on a working farm, plenty of animals to see (some of the more unusual kind) and also eggs/milk etc to buy.
In the laundry room there were washing facilities as well as a fridge and freezer available.

The slight negatives....only 1 toilet cubicle and 1 shower which wasn't an issue while we were there, but on a busy weekend on the adjoining campsite could have been and also the position of the pod directly overlooking/being overlooked by the owners static caravan.

Overall an enjoyable stay in a lovely area and also a thanks to Marion the owner for checking we had everything we needed on our arrival despite not getting there until 10pm after an eventful journey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that we only have 1 toilet and 1 shower for the site, we are currently building a new toilet block which will have 2x ladies toilets and showers, 2x mens toilet and showers and 1 disabled toilet, we hope works to be completed by Mid August but we are a busy farm and we are doing the works ourselves so I can not guarantee a date.
We are sorry if you felt overlooked by our caravan, we try our hardest to respect our visitors privacy, the caravan is not permanent, we are just in there as a temporary house until we have completed building works then the caravan will be removed and replaced by pods, one will be up on the caravans decking overlooking the pond and one to the right of the current pod, we hope this will have a lovely feel of glamping.
Regards Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjv1979
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly camping pod on family farm with a bird hide looking over a tarn!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely well-equipped camping pod, with all the facilities we could need available on the main farm. Very friendly and accommodating hosts as the family lives onsite. We loved the bird hide and developed a new love of bird-watching over the beautiful tarn next to the pod!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Little Bolt Hole”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely little pod on a working farm, if you want a bolt hole its brilliant. I will mention that the way its positioned leaves it facing a back of the hide and the front of the owners static trailer (into their living room) no views unless you sit in the hide but it doesn't detract from the place at all. If you are wanting somewhere as a base for tea/BBQ and sleep its perfect, you couldn't spend a wet day there. One point that was a little off-putting was that nothing was accessible - the games room (locked) extra loo roll (only one left out and this wasn't replaced over night, luckily we came prepared) and kindling (which I had asked about prior to visiting) we were advised we had to track down the owner and ask. On a working farm, you don't really want to be wandering around looking for someone. (just our thoughts)
If it had been positioned slightly better giving a better view/more private view, I'd give this place full marks, however we will definitely be returning. For our needs, a bolt hole and great nights sleep its perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Parking right up beside the pod and great nights sleep
Liked least: No views and view of owners static caravan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay with us, we are very happy you enjoyed your visit and would like to come again.
We appreciate that the current siting of the caravan is not ideal, this is just a temporary home for us while we are completing building works on a new home, we try to respect our guests privacy at all times. Once we have moved out the caravan will be removed, we plan to leave the decking and site a pod on there overlooking the pond, and site a third between the current pod and the bird hide built into the bank.
I am sorry you did not access the games room, due to our remote location we keep the games room locked but there is a key on the set of pod keys, this is explained in the arrival details in the pod.
We did keep extra toilet roll out but people kept taking it, that is why we only leave out 1 spare, we do our best to keep checking but sometimes this can run out before we get to it, im sorry if this was the case during your stay, we are building a new toilet block for our site which will have 2x ladies toilets and showers, 2x gents toilets and showers and 1x disabled toilet, they will all have very large toilet roll dispensers
I can only apologise there was no kinderling available, we do try to keep stocks in the shed but as everything is on a honesty basis we do not overstock items. We are always onsite to be asked for things.
We hope you will visit us again.
Regards
Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing