We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Brunt House - Newly refurbished
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brunt House - Newly refurbished
Loughrigg Tarn is a short walk from the house View from all rooms in Brunt House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Brunt House - Newly refurbished
Loughrigg Tarn is a short walk from the house
View from all rooms in Brunt House
Brunt House
Stunning Views!
Lovely gardens
Brunt House
Kitchen/Dining Room
Dining Table
The dining room
The Grand Drawing Room
Cosy Log Fire
Relax in the Italian leather sofas
The Library
Three bedroom suites
Bedroom views
Bath robes included
All en-suite luxury bathrooms
Soak in one of the cast iron roll-top bath tubs
Master bedroom suite
Views from the Master Bedroom
Anyone for chess - or a PS4 game?
Table football/foosball
Penthouse bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Brunt House mid-week in mid-October and it was really great. The house is beautifully restored with high spec modern amenities, fully equipped, beautiful rooms and luxurious, comfy beds and bedding. Yet still retains its original grandeur and traditional country house feel. The house was so nice we only left it for a couple hours each day and enjoyed just hanging out there. We will be back perhaps with some more friends and family next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's always good to hear feedback and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Brunt House.

best wishes,

Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinaBa...
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another wonderful week at Brunt House”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our second stay this year at Brunt House and we again have had the most wonderful stay. No detail is overlooked, the house is perfectly located and the whole house has the most relaxed but luxurious feel to it. As soon as we were unpacked, we uncorked the bottle of fizz that was waiting for us in the fridge, poured a glass, sat in the armchairs in the kitchen, marvelled at the amazing view and thought how lucky we were to be here. We enjoyed many fabulous walks from the door up and around Loughrigg and quite a few evenings in front of the log burner! Thank you again and we are already planning our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review of Brunt House; we were delighted that you booked a second stay. So pleased that you enjoyed your break in the Lakes once again.

best wishes,

Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanC159
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Outstanding holiday accommodation,positioned in a beautiful area of the Lakes. Everyone enjoyed Brunt House-spacious, exquisitely appointed and so comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review of Brunt House - we hope to see you again soon!

Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeg6664...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accomodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Brunt House is well worth a 5 star rating. The location and the accommodation are truly superb. Everything was luxurious and comfortable, with every need catered for. We spent a very happy week there at the end of July with our ages ranging from 7 to 71 plus our dog. The house was spotless on our arrival with a lovely welcome pack of essentials and local goodies, including champagne. Lakelovers arranged everything for us, and helped make the holiday with their friendliness and efficiency.
Anyone wanting to visit the lakes and enjoy unprecedented luxury need look no further than this magnificent property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Brunt House. Best wishes, Christopher & Gaynor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinaBa...
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in an amazing location”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I loved our stay at Brunt House! From my initial enquiry to booking our stay everything was dealt with extremely promptly and efficiently. We were provided with a wealth of information prior to our stay which very much appreciated. The house itself more than lived up to our expectations, everything is finished to an exceptionally high standard, each bedroom and its respective en suite was deluxe. The beds in particular were unbelievably comfortable. The kitchen seemed to have everything that you may require and the views from each of the large windows was wonderful. We enjoyed some fantastic walks from the door and Chesters is just done the road for delicious food and amazing cakes! Best of all though was the fact that we could be joined by our dogs, Archie and Tilly. We love the Lake District and Brunt House is by far the best place we have stayed. We are already booked to come back again in September and are already looking to making our booking for 2018. Thank you Christopher and Gaynor for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Brunt House in September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing