We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Hill Cottage

Bluehill Cottage-a view down the lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bluehill Cottage-a view down the lane
Outside the cottage. Showing our car parking space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
87 reviews
Bluehill Cottage-a view down the lane
Outside the cottage.
Showing our car parking space.
A prosecco moment!
Relaxing in the lounge!
Cosy lounge.
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom.
Twin room.
Newly renovated bathroom with walk-in shower.
Bathroom
Some visitors arrive by horse!
A walk from Bluehill Cottage overlooking Grasmere.
A host of dancing daffodils- by Stockghyll waterfalls a short walk from the cottage.
Lake Windermere at Waterhead. 10 mins walk from cottage.
Waterhead.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Álvaro M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice location, beautifull. Amazing cottage, very comfortable, warm.
The best is the firelog!! So cosy.
The kitchen is great, the bedrooms and bathroom aswell. We went with friends but looks amazing for families aswell!
We had a great time there, and the price was good aswell.
Totally recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hurry back soon to take advantage of our 5% discount next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clownface...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely as ever!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the 4th time that my partner and I have stayed in Blue Hill Cottage and it's as lovely a treat as the first. Welcoming, cosy home with everything you need and in such a fantastic location! The new,posh bathroom and great wifi brings this traditional cottage up to date while retaining all its character. Love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Glad to welcome you back again. It's so nice when guests love the Cottage as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail4278...
1 review
“Lovely little cottage with everything we needed”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ambleside is the best location to stay with lots of amazing local walks. The accommodation was comfortable with everything we needed. We went to ullswater and on the second day, I managed lingmoor sumit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will be back! Don't forget to mention that you have been before when rebooking so that I can give you a 5% discount. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New year break”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic little cottage in a superb location. Had everything you could possibly need and want from a short getaway from it all break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
So pleased you liked our little cottage. Hopefully we will welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll be back again soon to take advantage of the discount offered to returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing