We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
The outside of the lodge with decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outside of the lodge with decking area
The outside of the lodge with parking down the side and the wrap around decking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The outside of the lodge with decking area
The outside of the lodge with parking down the side and the wrap around decking area
The dining area
Looking from kitchen through the dining and lounge areas.
The kitchen and looking through to the lounge and terrace doors with terrace beyond.
Main double bedroom
bedroom with 2 single beds
main bathroom with bath and shower
en-suite facilities including walk in shower
Enjoy a break on the decking at the front of the lodge.
main reception and bar/restaurant area with pool/gym in the background
The indoor heated pool which also has a steam room and the gym area is in the same building
A view across the lake looking towards the reception/bar area.
Some of the lake residents
The local neighbours are very friendly and may pay you a visit especially at meal times.
Arnside Tower with Arnside Knott in the background, a great local area for walking and touring.
The Pepperpot monument overlooking Silverdale and Morecambe Bay, another great local walk.
The shore at Bolton le Sands, a great area for walking dogs, there is a café in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed at this lodge on a three night break with our dog at South Lakeland Leisure Village. The lodge is fitted to a high standard with an En suite bathroom in the main bedroom, the lodge is situated to the back of the site and for us taking a dog was brilliant as there is loads of room and ease of access through to the lake for walking the dog. The site is very clean and the welcome we had was lovely,a big thanks to Julie and James for the information they gave up to our stay. We will definitely back as this site is four minutes off the motorway and is great central location for days out to the lakes and surrounding areas.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
We are very glad that you enjoyed the lodge and site and had a great stay. We take pride in our lodge and try to set a standard that gives people a great stay. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing break!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved going to this little lodge,it was so peaceful and relaxing which was just what we needed. We loved the pool at the onsite leisure facilities. However onsite restaurant menu was disappointing after reading the sample menu in the lodge. But yes the lodge was very relaxing and had a homely feel to it,just could have done with a little more kitchen equipment in it and the shower kept getting hot then cold. However it didn't affect us having a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Sorry you were disappointed about the restaurant menu, we only provide a sample menu since the restaurant does vary their menu depending on the time of year and they do try out new items on the menu from time to time. Most people have found the kitchen well equipped, I will contact the guest separately to find out what they missed. Also I will ask the guest about the hot water in the shower since they didn't mention anything about it when we met them when they left.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khayam K
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very beautiful place we stay 3 nights lodge is amazing waram and with full facility very clean and modren decorative I will recommend this lodge.. thanks for owner very waram welcome friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuwiat
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda L
2 reviews
“A lovely comfortable homely lodge.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a lovely comfortable homely lodge with 2 bedrooms and 2bathrooms,The lounge come dining area is very stylish
and. The kitchen has everything
You need.Julie & Jim the owners are very friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing