We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
202
327
154
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
327
154
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkst stephenscity centrehot itemsbeanstrain stationfree breakfastsofa beddirect accessthe hotel receptionmulti storeyeasy parkingincluding breakfastrooms are smallyogurtreception staffan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights,comfy bed,nice white fluffy towels, very spacious,bathroom brilliant separate toilet, breakfast continental but had some hot items, lovely coffee, wonderful friendly staff. Car park £7 a night but worth it as it's part of the multi story and you access straight to the hotel so always undercover great when it's wet. Love Hull such a great place.

Room Tip: High front facing rooms have great views across the city
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Upgraded to good room because of previous business trips to Doha. Membership. Not a suite but pretty damm good. Compared with previous three nights at The Royal, (the one next to the central railway station), Utterly excellent but, then, the previous three nights at the other hotel were appalling. All comparative, obviously but this was by far the more preferable one. The Royal. Ugh. Would not recommend. This place, though, really was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hfccoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear hfccoffey,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Great location and competitive pricing. Good size room, but needs to be redecorated, because it looks tired. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was breakfast included in the price, but the food choice was not great. There is nice roof top terrace.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better, nicer views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA-Mineva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

First things first. As far as value for money goes the Holiday Inn Express brand offers great locations at competitive prices and they steal the march on Premier Inns with their all inclusive breakfast. However where they do fall short is the very poor quality of the beds. I always know that when I stay in a Premier In the Hypnos bed is guaranteed to give a good nights sleep. Unfortunately this was not the case here. Sadly the beds are tired and spongy and in desperate need of replacement. On the positive side the staff at this hotel are incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing seems too much trouble. Please., please just get the beds sorted.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi DiscerningTourist,

I am pleased to read your post. Thank you for staying with us!

It is good to learn that you were delighted with our courteous staff and that you see the Holiday Inn Express Brand offering great value for guests. We'd like to continue being your top choice!

I'm sorry you didn't find the bed comfortable. Your comments are not taken lightly and our hotel management will look into it. If you mention this to reception on your return, we will ensure that your room will meet your requirements.

We hope to see you again!

Cheers,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed here for the hair metal event, rooms clean and comfy great location staff friendly and helpful. Really liked the outside roof top seating area, which we took advantage of on a morning as weather was red hot while we were there. Late check out at this hotel, we did not realise but resisted going back to bed after breakfast..Only down side was no bacon was told would be available in sept who knew bacon was seasonal lol..........

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews