We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hull, UK CIty of Culture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Club Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Ideally situated for access to the City centre and the Humber Bridge. This Village Hotel had lovely views over the Humber River and as with all Village Hotels, free, plentiful parking. A very pleasant atmosphere, very good size room with a large bed offering a firm mattress that really did cater for a good night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent and the staff on duty really added to a most enjoyable experience.
Should we return to Hull, and given that there is so much we have yet to discover, the Village Hotel will be our hotel of choice. I recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whitelodge50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017


Dear Guest

Thank you for the great review of your recent visit to the Village Hotel Hull,

I am pleased that you chose the Village Hotel as your base to explore the "City of Culture" with so much to see in the city you will be spoilt for choice. I am glad you liked the location of the Hotel and enjoyed the views of the Humber Bridge and the River Humber. Thank you for your kind comments on the Hotel team we are pleased that we added to your experience while staying in the Hotel.

I hope we can be of service again in the future on your return to Hull,

Kind Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

It was very welcoming and staff very was friendly. The food in the bar was satisfactory and reasonably priced. The bar staff were friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the only problem was could do with more pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mitch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Mitch

Thank you for your comments and review of the Village Hotel Hull,

I am glad that the Hotel team looked after you during your stay and that you were made to feel welcome, Its great you used the facilities within the Hotel and found them to be well priced and good quality, I am pleased that your room which was allocated was clean and comfortable if you ever need any extra pillows for your room just dial Reception or Housekeeping on the numbers provided in your bedroom.

Thanks again for your review

Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Enjoyable stay good food and good accommodation. Stayed on the Sunday night £50 deal and it is good value for money. I would recommend this deal. The hotel was clean and very welcoming I am unhappy that you have to pay extra for the leisure facilities this is my only complaint.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Deborah

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Village Hotel Hull,

I am pleased that you found your stay to be good value for money and that the promotion fitted your needs, I am glad you liked the Hotel and found it to be clean and comfortable.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the charge to our Leisure club we have various packages available which include access to the Leisure facilities but unfortunately the promotional rate you had chosen what not included.

Thanks again for your 5 star review.

Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed here with my mum as was taking my daughter to university.the hotel is well located the staff were all very helpful and pleasant couldn't fault a thing we ate in the pub the night of our stay then had the breakfast the next morning which was excellent and catered for all tastes would definitely recommend to anyone who needs to stay in Hull.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49abbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Abby

Thank you for the great 5 star review on your stay at the Village Hotel Hull,

I am pleased that you chose the Village Hotel Hull and that we met your needs on your visit to Hull, its great that you managed to eat in our Public House and that you found the menu suitable for all tastes. I will pass on your positive comments to the Hotel team who will be pleased to receive such positive feedback.

Thanks again for your review

Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed here 7 years ago and the hotel was spotless. I was really surprised how tired looking it is now. The rooms need upgrading and it was a noisy stay - soundproofing not good and loud banging of doors. The pool area is good but not spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good catering for all tastes. Stayed in much better De Vere / Village Hotels

Stayed: September 2017
Thank davidwilliambarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Village Hotel Club Hull, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi David

Thank you for your review on the Village Hotel Hull,

I am sorry to read that your stay was not up to the same standard 7 years ago, we are at the moment making improvements within the Hotel and have recently completed a full refurbishment of our Leisure Club and Meeting & Events space we are continuing with upgrades in our Restaurant and Public House before moving onto the bedrooms.

I hope on your next visit you will see some of the improvements we have made

Regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
5 km away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
938 reviews
4.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hull
Doubletree by Hilton Hull
#11 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
55 reviews
5.4 km away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
864 reviews
5 km away
Travelodge Hull Central
Travelodge Hull Central
#3 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
544 reviews
4.8 km away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#10 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Club Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Club Hull

Address: Henry Boot Way | Priory Way, Kingston-upon-Hull HU4 7DY, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hull)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: AU$71 - AU$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Club Hull 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Hull is minutes from the A63 providing access to the centre of Hull within a 5 minute drive. The port of Hull is just a 15 minute drive of the hotel. Hessle Train Station is 1 mile away and Humberside Airport a 25 minute drive. Nearby attractions include Museum Quarter, Hull Arena and Hull Marina. Village Hotel Hull has 116 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art health and fitness club, 25 metre swimming pool, meeting and conference centre, live party nights, wedding license, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Club Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hull Hotel Kingston-Upon-Hull
Village Hull Kingston Upon
Village Hotel Club Hull Kingston-Upon-Hull, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing