We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central location and quiet.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
soloAussi...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great central location and quiet.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This beautiful two bedroom two bathroom apartment over 3 levels was a 2 minute walk to fashionable shopping & cafes in Tunbridge Wells and walking distance to busy heart of Tunbridge Wells shopping. Located down a quiet lane, the apartment was spotlessly clean and very thoughtfully equipped. What a delight to be welcomed with beautiful fresh roses & yummy goodies which set us up for breakfasts & snacks for our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard in Cumberland Mews.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review the Courtyard and I'm so pleased you appreciated its quiet location so near the centre of the town. William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Excellent location. Spotlessly clean. Basket of groceries on arrival was a very nice touch. Felt like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
I was delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay. William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jobaby66
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Location and Amenity”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 4 with two teenagers found lots to love about this little mews house where we stayed for two weeks in the run up to Christmas. Firstly, the convenience is unbeatable in relation to location and parking. Tunbridge Wells is famous for it's lack of parking. The majority of hotels offer little or no parking so to have a car space out front, be close to the station (50 mins to London) and so close to the lovely TW High Street was HUGELY convenient. Secondly, the three level townhouse is modern, light and well appointed with comfortable beds and lots of hanging space. The seaside theme jars a bit with TW perhaps but the very conscientious owner, William, obviously loves the sea and it is tastefully done. I particularly enjoyed the top bedroom - a tranquil retreat with plenty of room and a lovely view of the rooftops of the town and parkland beyond. Little extra touches like flowers, milk, bread etc are very much appreciated and make you feel welcome and at home right away (other landlords should take note). The only downside is a very small area to eat (though, TW has many pubs and restaurants on your doorstep to try so we didn't find this a problem) and the lack of water pressure on the top floor. Perhaps a dedicated shower on the second floor where the pressure might be better could be considered in the future. Other than that, perfect accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a detailed and helpful review. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesford, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the presentation and attention to detail
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review of the house and its location.
Your feedback is much appreciated.
William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment in RTW”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and a friend wanted a place to stay and make day trips to sites in Surrey and Kent and this town home was a wonderful choice. William arranged for the kitchen to be supplied with everything we needed so no need for shopping after a long day of travel. There was more than enough room and house manual was more detailed than any rental we have ever used. It is a very short walk to restaurants on High St and the Pantilles. We were all very happy with the bathrooms and sleeping quarters. Great stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review and comments, Laura.
I'm delighted the three of you enjoyed your stay so much.
William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 203
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing