We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DBFS BBQ”
Review of Pegwell Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Went here 2 weeks ago for my firms BBC the venue was great the staff excellent they went out of their way to accommodate us.... couldn't have asked for more the rooms were VERY good too. We gave booked up already for our annual BOW and also our Xmas dinner next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 526 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We couldn't have asked for better service from all the staff at this amazing venue for our wedding.
Our special day went perfectly, and we couldn't have asked for anything more from the fabulous event organiser Richard, he made the day even more perfect and we would recommend this venue to anyone looking for somewhere special to get married.
Thank you for everything

Mr & Mrs Dyer

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My wife and i stayed at this hotel some 2 weeks ago and we cannot praise the staff enough,they catered to your every need.They all worked together extremely well,from the manager right through to the house keeping staff.The room we stayed in was well appointed with everything you could need,the cleanliness of the room was excellent,as my wife was a head housekeeper for over 13 years at a hotel outside Birmingham she should know about how to clean a hotel room.Breakfast was amazing so much to choose from,excellent value.I would stay at this hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel highly to any one,the service at this hotel from the friendly staff warrants at least 5 stars.

Room Tip: No tips required all the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank micknmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Hi

Thank you for your kind comments.
I am pleased that you both enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards


Katie Dent
Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Really nice hotel, with a bar and restaurant over the road (accessed through a tunnel, no need to cross the road) with views across Sandwich Bay. Good rooms, though probably worth paying a bit more for a larger one. Free wifi. Excellent breakfast. There's a nice little footpath you can walk along just opposite the car park, which leads to the replica Viking longboat, and if you head the other way it's a pleasant walk into Ramsgate (20-30mins).

Room Tip: Best to go for a larger room rather than a sea view in my opinion - there are great views from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikePepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Hi

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review.
We are pleased that you found our hotel enjoyable and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards


Katie Dent
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This really is a great Hotel. The staff are great and always helpful. The rooms are a good size and really well kitted out. The power and size of the showers is really top class. The breakfast is amazing in quality and also location just overlooking the bay. The only possible down side (which I actually see as a positive) is that it is not in the heart of Ramsgate so you either need to take a lovely stroll to the marina area or a short cab ride. I actually prefer this as I can still enjoy the busy town attractions but am far away enough to really relax in peace and quiet in wonderful location.

Room Tip: Pick a room with the views over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1969DGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Hi

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review.

We often get good feed back on our amazing power showers!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards


Katie Dent
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
1.7 km away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,141 reviews
2 km away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
2.3 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
791 reviews
4.3 km away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
259 reviews
2.2 km away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ramsgate
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegwell Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegwell Bay Hotel

Address: 81 Pegwell Road, Ramsgate CT11 0NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range: $105 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pegwell Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pegwell Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegwell Bay Ramsgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing