We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oak Hotel Lounge Bar
Save
Review Highlights
Room with a View

we were greeted by the lovely Sarah at reception, who without fuss upgraded us to a room with a... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2016
ygail27
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Enjoyable stay at the Oak Hotel Ramsgate

We stayed here as an impromptu, last minute, extra night. We found it on Bookings.com and was told... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2015
janelorien
,
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Read all 4 reviews
  
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

we were greeted by the lovely Sarah at reception, who without fuss upgraded us to a room with a view, upon request
There is nothing bad I can say about this place. Top customer service from all staff I engaged with; lovely clean room; all facilities functioning
Good choice of cereals and cooked breakfasts, served by Diane & Co in the hotel cafe.
If you are a smoker, you can do so in the designated area which over looks the harbour..beautiful!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank ygail27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed here as an impromptu, last minute, extra night. We found it on Bookings.com and was told afterwards that the family room advertised on Bookings.com was not actually a family room, however they did have a family room that was free for £20 more per night. We went to the venue and had a look at the room and was quite impressed. It had a double and a single bed, was VERY clean. We were worried about the noise from the street as passing through the night before it was quite lively and also being above a bar. But we needn't have worried we did not hear a thing. The breakfast was super tastey but cut off time was a bit early at 9.30 on a saturday morning. All in all we wish we had stayed here for the whole trip as it was centralling located and much cheaper than our previous night as well as being a cleaner, much bigger room.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank janelorien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We come down to Ramsgate 2-3 times a year and my wife and I get a chance to leave our son with Grandma and get out. Popped in here for drink before going to dinner in the town. A pint of lager and a glass of wine comes to £9.75. Maybe I'm getting old but that seems a lot of money. Saying that it was a nice evening and with some good views.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank iand313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC