We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 200
USD 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegwell Bay Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetop(Ramsgate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
720
326
90
38
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
326
90
38
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrecord playercheese and biscuitsroyal harbouropen firecabin roomempire roomtop floorquirky hotelempire restaurantreal firesmallest bathroomvinyl recordssmoked salmonpublic roomsfull englishbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for break away with baby.. continental breakfast was lovely fresh fruits, cosy lounges nice relaxing atmosphere. All the staff are so friendly and very helpful special thanks to david and Andrew very kind. Will stay again enjoyed our stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Room quite small and basic but comfortable. We did find it quite cold even when we turned the heating up. Also felt under pillows needed to be replaced. Wifi not working.
The lounge area was lovely and with a real fire really cosy. Staff really welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maddy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

....and I mean that, in the nicest possible way. A mix of old and new, making this a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is super clean. The room had a really comfy bed and crisp white linen.
We were in room 25 and although not looking over the sea (at the back of the hotel), the outlook wasn't unpleasant and was really quiet.
The hotel was split into three buildings, with the breakfast room and reception in one.
We managed to get parked in the street, along from the hotel, which was free.
Only a few minutes walk from a small parade of restaurants and just a bit further to the harbour and town.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in many hotels, this one was quaint and had its own personality, check in was easy and painless, room 7 on 2nd floor with sea view was nice cozy room, small however had everything I needed, comfy bed with heavy duck down pillows, clean towels and hot shower, could not fault this hotel as a very short stroll to the harbour and local amenities, parking can be an issue outside as street parking, you can have everything, well you can if you want to pay a higher price tag, so like I did be patient and park down the road, staff friendly, did not try breakfast at £12.50 but I’m sure it would be great, not expensive these days, the radiator was on in the room and I don’t like warm rooms, so I kept the sash window open all night, I used to like in Thanet for over 37 years so know it well. if I come back to visit I surely will look this place up again as satisfied with hotel *****

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stu1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We especially like the homely feel and all the books available to read. The lounge areas have an assortment of games, a record player, binoculars to view the harbour and boats, a fire and comfortable seats.

Room Tip: Check the room size before you confirm your order. Some rooms are very small and not suitable for people which are less athletic.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews