We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
543
443
137
55
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
443
137
55
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal deal car park city centre thyme restaurant tesco express short walk parking ticket per hour pay and display dover road good nights sleep family room busy road first floor night's sleep excellent stay comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few occasions for work.
Very nice hotel, lifts to all floors, rooms very spacious and modern. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. I thought the evening food was good, the lamb kofta starters were lovely! It's in a good location, a few minutes walk to the centre. Found due to its location, on a busy junction, some rooms could be noisy at night with the cars going past.

If you watch the TV, I found not all channels on the TV/free view work. The staff are all very friendly but not enough of them, sometimes appeared to only have around 2-3 front of house which had to deal with checking in guests, serving at the bar and serving food to tables, so you could be waiting a while for some things.

Hotel doesn't really have any parking (I think mainly for staff/disabled), but there is a payable car park a 2 minute walk away if needed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HastingsRiffRaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We booked a weekend away fri to Monday for a friend anniversary but as we had a problem with the room bed not king size and room cold only air con on We had to ask for heating to be put on 3 times then decided to leave night early got to much Staff were helpful

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Not many staff around to help, the room was okay and the bathroom was nice, however, I got cold during the night when the air conditioning turned itself on after I turned it off. It was a little expensive for what I got at £76.00 for one night.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I regularly stay at Premier Inns - you generally know what you’ll get, this one though didn’t quite meet the usual standard. Wi-Fi connection quite poor.
It didn’t seem that clean, the room, toilet seemed to be leaking, cups / cutlery in restaurant not very clean.
The restaurant was closed for dinner one night of my stay.
On the plus side - best poached eggs ever!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews