We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Quirky place for drinks!

This place is definitely a well hidden spot. Great for a night out with friends or your partner... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
alicjagogol
,
Hatfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great bar and amazing cocktails

We visited this bar with friends. It’s decorated really nicely and the staff were really friendly... read more

Reviewed 12 November 2018
carolineb83
,
Harpenden, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 97 reviews
  
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
76
14
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
14
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cocktails cocktail bar bar staff pre dinner cocktails free popcorn table service quirky bar miami vice quality ingredients knowledgeable and friendly staff booked a table lemon water fab night friends birthday steampunk upstairs barman
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Really nice bar with great cocktails. Something different in St Albans. We went early as you have to book tables in advance.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LKE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is an absolutely amazing bar! The drinks are extremely well made, with the penicillin and old fashioned standing out in particular. More than that though, the staff and ambience of the bar are fantastic. There were 4/5 people behind the bar the entire time we were there, which meant none of the tortuous waiting you sometimes get in cocktail bars and whenever we were running low, a waiter/waitress appeared to take our order. We stayed for about 2 hours and the bar was busy throughout.

If you like cocktails and are in St Albans, then this is a must!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Good choice of well known and not so well known cocktails served here. The very friendly staff were good fun. If you prefer something different now and again I would recommend here.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank riggerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

really like this place, been a few times and great drinks menu, plenty of staff behind the bar so you're never having to wait for an annoyingly long time to get served. Drinks aren't as some people have said the cheapest but i think that's what makes it that bit more than just going to the pub! Good to see this sort of place and hope it continues to thrive. If there were to be one niggle i'd suggest handbag hooks on the little tables for the ladies.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank loulou9685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I just love this little bar, it has the most incredible vibe, the cocktails are simply amazing!
It's table service so no queuing at the bar getting pushed or shoved then dropping your cocktail!
The decor is so lovely!
The music is so varied so great for everyone!!
The staff are all so happy and friendly! They have a whole floor upstairs that can be hired for private events for up to 40 people.. again with table service!
It really is a hidden gem and I can't recommend it highly enough!!

Ps. The midori sour and Miami Vice are to die for!!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Chrissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews