We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent cold meat platter”

Giambrone's Italian Deli and Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Hertford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Deli, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Very good coffee and a generous proportion of cold meats served on the platter.
Friendly staff.
Only one toilet facility - but first class !!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stewart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

Over the last two weeks we have had cause to have lunch here with family and then friends. On both occasions we had a great experience. The food is lovely, the ambience bright and cosmopolitan and the staff always helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend it. There Deli Boards are great for sharing!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chezla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this Italian Gem and had a wonderful lunch at a reasonable price. Good customer service and fresh food! We will be returning

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank JadeS1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I've been here a few times and can't fault it, great food and friendly staff, and very reasonable a must visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 800bholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Very confused by the last review left it is very clear that you order at the till, me and my family had a lovely brunch on Sunday and could not fault the delicious food and coffee, although very busy the service was prompt with a very friendly atmosphere, highly recommend, will be back this Sunday!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Wine6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giambrone's Italian Deli and Coffee Bar also viewed

Hertford, Hertfordshire
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 
Hertford, Hertfordshire
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 
Hertford, Hertfordshire
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Giambrone's Italian Deli and Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing