We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of the nest

the nest
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 25
Cuisines: Deli, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The nest really is one of a kind, a local produce store and deli, a relaxed family friendy cafe, an RHS gold winning plant centre, delightfully architectural antiques, PYO fruit in season and lots of easy walks and trails around 12 acres of Herefordshire. Three miles west of the picturesque market town of Ledbury. Imaginatively furnished, light and airy children and dogs all welcome A great place to stop off, enjoy a cup of coffee and a piece of cake, linger over a leisurely lunch, browse the paper over brunch and to stock up on daily essentials or pick up a gourmet treat to make someones day.
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Yet again another perfect visit to The Nest! The 25 min wait (which we were informed about when ordering) for food did not put us off at all, and it was most certainly worth the wait. Portions were generous and food was so tasty! Staff were very busy but still managed service with a smile! Thankyou for a great visit again :)

Thank poppyb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at the nest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Just what we needed! many thanks we cannot please everyone all the time as is apparent from a couple of recent reviews so finishing my catch up (after some protracted computer issues) with your lovely review will send us home with a smile... delighted you enjoy your visits so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped off here for a nice brunch, and we weren’t disappointed. Great value for money and an excellent menu!

We both had the basic brunch which consisted of homemade bread, a poached egg, grilled prosciutto, and salad - it was delicious. The service was swift and friendly.

1  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at the nest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for calling in, the brunch is one of the most popular items on the menu, but if you are around our way again the rarebit takes a lot of beating...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Lovely little garden centre eatery with a difference, home cooked cakes, beautiful lunches, omelates are stunning, great coffee, and lovely service. There is a shop selling locally produced bread, vegetables fruit, cheeses etc. Very nicely laid out garden centre attached selling the usual plants plus more hard to obtain varieties of plants, well worth a look. Dogs welcome.

1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at the nest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

What a lovely summary, you have summed us up well! we are delighted you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The menu is great!! Only draw back is that often there are only two vegetarian options available in the eggs, which is a bit frustrating....
The food is very high quality and creative. Salads are fantastic. Really good value.
Absolutely lovely setting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MagsW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at the nest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

There has been a recent upsurge in interest in the vegetarian recipes so that may be why there are sometimes only a few, we have 8 recipes so must try harder to keep them available!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Have passed this place on many occasions and wondered what it was, so popped in with friends. There's a rustic little cafe with a nice menu(if you like eggs). We had some coffees which were nice,and the waitresses were very friendly. my friends and I thought how nice it was the staff are able to wear thier own comfortable clothes and crocs,along with brightly colour t-shirts. Obviously cleanliness wasn't a big deal as no-one was wearing gloves or hairnets,and there was a dog wandering around. but this fits in with the no frills style of the complex. Onto the shop with lots of localish produce, a little overpriced for me, but great for tourists or retired folk with money to spare. Also there are a few strange "upcyled" articles there, obviously not selling, as they were covered in dust. The plant centre was ok, just like any wyevale. I'm sure behind the rustic country theme they portray, there's a slick money making machine behind the scenes! I hear wyevales for sale, you should make an offer!

4  Thank Feeblebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at the nest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for getting in touch, glad you spotted out theme is egg based!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the nest also viewed

 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to the nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing