We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hen Do Activity!!”

Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Eastnor Pottery offers an exciting and innovative range of clay workshops for groups and individuals. These are designed to explore and develop creativity in participants all ages and abilities.The studio is located within the magnificent Herefordshire Country Estate of Eastnor Castle, surrounded by the Malvern Hills. If you are unable to visit the Pottery, The Flying Potter can deliver the Eastnor Pottery experience at a venue of your choice.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

15 of us thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon doing pottery! We all made a coil pot/mug as well as creating a pot on the wheel which was great fun! Would definitely recommend :)

Thank Ing456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hen party"
in 20 reviews
"great fun"
in 24 reviews
"relaxed atmosphere"
in 12 reviews
"all ages"
in 18 reviews
"brilliant weekend"
in 5 reviews
"excellent tuition"
in 5 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 9 reviews
"learning how"
in 8 reviews
"pot making"
in 4 reviews
"half term"
in 8 reviews
"complete novice"
in 3 reviews
"four weeks"
in 3 reviews
"patient teacher"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend to anyone"
in 3 reviews
"tea and coffee"
in 7 reviews
"lovely lunch"
in 6 reviews
"any age"
in 6 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Brilliant weekend. Excellent tuition from John. The best music in the background. Lovely lunch. And an overall atmosphere which was just perfect. Thank you for an excellent experience.

Thank CharlesMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Pleasure! and you certainly haven't let down wood-turners of the world - your pots were amazing - Well done! Here's wishing you and your partner all the best for your new creative adventure and we look forward to seeing some photos on line at some point soon. A saxophone lamp - whatever next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great time on the hen party. Made a couple of items . We were provided with some refreshments and biscuits. The hosts were excellent. Highly recommended.

Thank nancyw1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I am the worst at anything creative and yet I enjoyed the day immensely. My partner and I were there for a full day - we laughed, we worked, we learned a few things and we created (one of us more successfully than the other!). John is a patient teacher with a good sense of humour and the ability to encourage without making you feel pressured.
Lunch was lovely, coffee was provided throughout the day, as well as some goodies to keep us energised, and the atmosphere was relaxing and fun.

Thank IrisDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks Iris and so pleased you enjoyed your day. I do seem to remember peels of laughter emanating from your end of the studio - ceramics tastes so much better taken lightly! Although, seriously, the pair of you made some super good pottery on the potter's wheel. Thanks once again for coming and for taking the time to review your experience on TA :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Spent a fun day learning how to master the wheel! Jon is very encouraging and got us all from numpty status to able to make something pretty usable, in just a few hours! Lovely setting and a very friendly atmosphere. I was probably the most hopeless and still came away pretty proud of what I had managed. I would definitely recommend this as a great way to spend a day or two. Top tip - if you are umming and ahing about what size towel to take - take the large towel :-)

Thank CornishTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks Cornish Tiger, it was a lovely workshop with brilliant participants - not a numpty in sight! ;) Hope your onward journey was not too arduous after your relaxing day making pots. Thanks for coming and well done on your potter's wheel achievements :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to Eastnor Pottery & The Flying Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing