We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
246
146
55
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
146
55
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street fish cakes creaking floorboards teddy bear on the bed jacuzzi and steam room small gym light lunch historic hotel service with a smile olde worlde traditional hotel white building old coaching inn lovely old hotel old world charm car park old building
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

What a gem! The absolute antithesis of modern, pretentious hotels. No glass/steel/boho chic - just beeswax, creaking floorboards, and fab food. Lovely four-poster room and gorgeous bathroom. Staff a little distant.

Room Tip: Ask for the four-poster and a ladder to climb into bed!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teddyedward10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We planned a high tea for our 90 year old mother who is also a very much loved grandmother. We had excellent service from the team at The Feathers who helped us plan the event. They were very accommodating and helpful with useful suggestions. The service on the day was impeccable and everything went very smoothly. We had a lovely party and the birthday cake was fabulous. Thank you so much

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian K, Public Relations Manager at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for offering us some lovely 5-star feedback following your Mother's celebratory weekend. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your high tea and our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We always stay at The Feathers when coming back to Ledbury, it's like a beating heart of the town.
We have seen many improvements over the years and yet the hotel retains its olde worlde
character.
The breakfasts are first class and Fuggles is a lovely place to eat too.
We would have given five stars except that a male member of the bar staff looked straight through us on more than occasion and continued to chat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JanandCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Having lived in Ledbury for many years i have been into this venue for a drink or two. The building is stunning and is truly traditional english.

The staff can be pretentious and a bit aloof at times and as a result the service falls short of my expectations, such a shame. A little more personal service and a smile goes a long way.

The management really need to spend sometime improving standards, trading on the hotels heritage is one thing but service needs to match.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DazRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard E, Public Relations Manager at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for offering us valuable and important feedback. Whist we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent trip, we understand the importance of attentive service and it is often the little things that matter the most in hospitality. We would encourage guests to let us know at the time if they are unhappy with any aspect of service so we have opportunity to investigate and rectify appropriately. May we assure you of our full attention in following up on all points with you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We have just had a meal at The feathers, and the food, service and general atmosphere was second to none.

Nothing was too much trouble, and the staff were attentive without being overbearing.

We will be going more often.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sally66823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeathersLedbury, General Manager at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Sally,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your meal with us. It means the world to know that our efforts are appreciated.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Feathers soon.

Best wishes

Edward Elliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews