We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious accomodation in a beautiful setting”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ledbury, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katherine...
1 review
“Luxurious accomodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked the Stables at short notice over the long Easter Weekend for two families, with five children aged 5 and under between us. The barn was beautifully decorated with incredible attention to detail and we particularly enjoyed the luxurious toiletries, fluffy bathrobes and incredible welcome hamper. Mark was always on hand to help with any questions and provided good tips for restaurants nearby. The personal touches (e.g. chocolate Easter bunnies on the children's beds) made us feel very welcome and it was the perfect setting for an Easter weekend, with rolling hills for walks and lots of wildlife (which the children loved!) right on our doorstep. We will definitely return in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thanks very much for your comments. We very much appreciate your comments and hopefully see you soon. Thanks mark and amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
Wanaka, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Absolutely Stunning Retreat”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Fairoaks Barns for 3 nights on a company retreat. We were absolutely impressed by the beauty of the location and the beautiful set-up of the home. There was more than enough room for everyone and the Malvern hills in the background were stunning. I would recommend this place for anyone, whether it be a couple of families looking to get away to one family or a business/company retreat or conference. Mark was also very accommodating and very responsive to all our needs. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thanks very much for your comments. Hopefully we will see you all again soon.
Thanks mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi A
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I booked three of the cottages for my 30th birthday celebrations with friends! Mark was brilliant with communication leading up to our stay.
We had an amazing weekend away, the spa/pool will be a great bonus when it's done and we can't wait to come back in the summer!
The cake and homemade hamper was a really special touch! The interiors and design are fantastic and the scenery is breathtaking! Would highly recommend and would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks so much forever comments,very much appreciated and so glad you had a good time. Hopefully see you soon,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansJanBo...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly fantastic accomodation in beautiful surroudings!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a 30th birthday party in April, both the location as the surroudings are perfectly suited for a weekend away. The interior is very well decorated and provides all that's needed and more for a large or small group of people. Locationwise its perfectly located for outdoor activities as well.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks BARRY hopefully see you on the near future.
Mark & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I cannot recommend this place more highly!

I recently organised a surprise 30th birthday with a group of friends for a weekend away and immediately wished it were for longer. Apart from the beautiful scenery, amazing interiors and privacy of the accommodation, it was the small touches like the birthday cake, homemade pies and fresh bread that really set this place apart from the rest.

Mark (the host) was a pleasure to deal with and was very accommodating to our every request.

It was the oerfect weekend away and I will definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thanks very much for your comments and we hope you come and stay again soon,
Thanks
Mark & Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing