We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
The White House at Brinsop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White House at Brinsop
The Cider Press Cider Press living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The White House at Brinsop
The Cider Press
Cider Press living room
Cider Press dining area
through the Cider Press door
Cider Press kitchen
through kitchen window
Cider Press double bedroom
Cider Press double bedroom
through bedroom window
Cider Press single bedroom
Cider Press shower room
A quiet space looking across the pond
The White House at Brinsop across the fishpond
Winter at White House Brinsop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScottL239...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect base for our 3 night stay for a wedding in nearby Byford. The cottage is as described with everything you need for a short or long stay. The welcome pack is a great touch with the home made bread and cake lasting us all weekend. Tim and Abby are very friendly and nothing seems to be a problem for them. Look forward to returning and using the cottage as a great base to explore Herefordshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianmir...
2 reviews
“Country elegance and hospitality at it's finest”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

"We got married mid-week and chose to have our minimoon here. Two sets of our friends stayed in both the Cider Press and Dees cottage during the wedding 27-29 June) and had really sung Tim & Abbeys praises to us so we knew we were in for a real treat. Our 3 night stay was fabulous from the original welcoming and thoughtful touches- best homemade bread and lemon drizzle cake I've ever tasted - to the bacon, eggs, butter and jams laid out for us. The linen was so soft I didn't want to get out of bed- though on your honeymoon why would you- and the complimentary soaps and shower gels were five star hotel worthy. We BBQ'd with our hosts on the Saturday night- not only are they brilliant hoteliers, they are also great fun and we cant wait to return" The brides report.
"Best Bed & Breakfast ever! I dont do trip advisory but this is a special occasion. In every way this is the best accommodation that you will find in England. Tim & Abbey's hospitality is unrivalled, they did everything they could to make our stay perfect. 11 out of 10." Verdict front he Groom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. We try our best to please but it is about our lovely guests too and when you like what we offer then it makes it all worth while. Come back and see us again soon - we will look forward to it. Best wishes Tim and Abby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBish...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new home from home”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself and my son were visiting relatives in the area and booked the Cider Press for the week rather than imposing on relatives.
The accommodation exceeding expectations with great views, particularly over the large garden pond.
The property is in a rural setting yet still within easy reach of Hereford.
The hospitality shown by the owners, Tim and Abby, was second to none - they could not have made us feel more welcome.
If just the two of us are visiting Hereford again this will be our accommodation of choice.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your very kind comments and we are pleased you had a good time here. Hope to see you again on your next trip over. Kind regards. Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

a place like paradise, lovelely owners and great Environment. We will definitely come back. We came as strangers and went as friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landlords and environment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Wow! thank you to all of you. We loved having you to stay and so pleased that your trip to England and to our beautiful Herefordshire in particular was such a success. We really hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nodnyl
wales
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tim and Abi's home from home”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at the cider press with friends who stayed in Dee's cottage below as we were attending a wedding at Brinsop Court. What we didn't expect was the wonderful warm welcome from Tim and Abi who really went out of their way to welcome us to their beautiful property with nothing too much trouble. The welcome pack starts you off but is enhanced by Abi's home made bread and cake which demonstrates they go that extra mile .
Both properties have been well described but they certainly exceeded our expectations and with stunning views have the formula for success
This property is highly recommended being one of the best holiday cottages we have ever stayed in .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a great home from home
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Lyndon it was a real pleasure to have you and Christine to stay with us and thank you for the great feedback. As you know we love to welcome guests to the White House to share our special part of Herefordshire and we are always delighted when our guests love it as much as we do. Thank you and we hope to see you both again. Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing