We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak night”
Review of Cock of Tupsley

Cock of Tupsley
Ranked #108 of 256 Restaurants in Hereford
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Had the steak deal . Excellent food and the wine was lovely. It does get very busy and we did have to wait quite a while but it was a very nice meal

Thank killigrew47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam s, General Manager at Cock of Tupsley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review, the team are always pleased to hear that a guest has left satisfied.

We are currently training a new team and appreciate your patience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018

Very dissapointed with food. The gammon was raw Steak overdone and chewy, Another steak was tough. childrens meals with burger was dried up . Chicken meals were very dry. I ordered fish pie but was not available. Grandaughter wanted vauliflower cheese , also not available. she opted for carrots and peas, cold. peppercorn sauce was tasteless. The only thing that was good were the barbequed ribs. The waitress however was very apologetic and we did get money taken off bill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lync42017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam s, General Manager at Cock of Tupsley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I can only apologise that you didn't receive the experience that either of us would have wanted.

We are working hard training a new team so would hope that you see improvements in the future.

Sincere regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Visited on the 3rd August 2019
We were a family of 4 but part of a booking of 18.

We’re were originally not sat together
Which is understandable as a large group .

We placed orders separately some orders were 1 hour a part .
Which you would think would give the kitchen staff time ....
Dishes didn’t turn up meals weren’t put thru to the kitchen .
Random orders came over
Plates were piled up on the tables
This place is honestly run by kids that must have handed there notice in and we’re due to leave as they clearly didn’t give a ....

Oh then the manager had the most insincere and ungaging personality he too must have been jumping ship that night .
This place has the potential of being really good .
They lost many customers that night
They get a 0 got customer service

The toilets were disgraceful should have been shut done and a health hazard .
The carpets were sticky on the bar area .
Nothing good about this pub hugely disappointing.

2  Thank Mazda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam s, General Manager at Cock of Tupsley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I can only apologise that you didn't receive the experience that you were looking for.

sincere regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We were a big party of 16 and they first put us in a cramped corner. We were moved after about 20 minutes. The food was very slow and some of the orders were wrong. Toilets were also dirty. Was not very impressed.

1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam s, General Manager at Cock of Tupsley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I can only apologise that you didn't receive the experience you were looking for.

Sincere regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Haven't been for a long time as last time meal not the best, food barely warm
This time slight improvement but not like it used to be which is a shame as we went a lot a few years sgo

1  Thank karenannharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam s, General Manager at Cock of Tupsley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review,

I can only apologise that you feel this way, the team and I are working hard to ensure that guests feel satisfied, and would hope that you see improvements in the future.

Sincere regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cock of Tupsley also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Cock of Tupsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing