We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Trunkquillity treehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trunkquillity treehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Trunkquillity treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vivien S
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good experience a little overpriced as definitely doesn't sleep four adults”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This treehouse was lovely, high spec, very comfortable, warm, good amenities with some coffee pods for coffeemaker, tea bags. hot chocolate sachets. Nice bathroom, lovely mezzanine with comfortable double bed. Cosy but not tiny and good little kitchen. Nice swinging seat beneath. However we were disappointed when we opened the sofa bed to find that it wasn't at all a double, much more of a single, so one of our family had to sleep on cushions on the floor. This is not what I expected 1. from the description and 2. from the price. It was a shame as the treehouse is lovely but it left a sour taste in our mouths as we felt it was not a fair description to say that the treehouse sleeps 4. Also, if you come from London or a big noisy city, you might find it tranquil, but actually it is rather close to a busy A road and you hear quite a lot of traffic noise outside. We live next to a ring road of similar size at home so we're used to it, but it certainly wasn't blissfully quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thankyou for taking time to leave a review
In response to your comments we would like to bring to your attention that on the website clearly states it is suitable for TWO adults and TWO children..."or to use the EXACT text from the website

"Sleeping 1-4 persons (2 adults & 2 children)"

With referable to noise from a nearby rd we feel it's fair to say we are not responsible for vehicles using the closest road,however in the interest of giving accurate information to future visitors we do wish to point out that you had the full PRIVATE use of the large 8 acre lawn that you entered across and that separates the hidden treehouse from the road you took time to mention....

We are glad we were able to give you all the opportunity to stay in a treehouse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j45dan
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow what a hidden gem of a place!
I can't find one negative thing to say, Helen was wonderful during email contact, we bumped into her husband who took the time to tell a little about the area and the treehouse, lodge, lake etc...
We planned to visit the area around as we had heard lots about the beautiful wals but ended up staying in the treehouse the whole weekend. It's not very often anyone gets to spend so much time completely alone to enjoy the peace and quiet and be entertained by the birds, squirrels etc...
The owners have really thought of everything throughout the treehouse and outside area, my partner forgot his wellies (we went on a wet weekend) and there was even a spare pair of hunter ones in the wellie store.
Anyone wanting a romantic weekend getaway, we cannot recommend Trunkquility treehouse enough! But we are also hoping to go back in the summer with friends and family so we can enjoy the outside area more.
Thanks again ☺️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thankyou so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review,it really means a lot to know people like yourselves are happy to tell others in tripadvisor land about the treehouse
we look forward to seeing you again in the summer with the other friends and family......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbiebot...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return to Treetops after 12 years”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I visited this last time in 2004.....as a fishing holiday with free accommodation (treetops as it was affectionately known), I thought it would be a nice break.

I'd always thought of returning, and after hearing of its, renaming, updating and vast improvement, from a shed in the trees to what you see now, and through its many reviews, I decided to book a stay.

Simply an outstanding place that offers privacy and seclusion, and what seemed to be instant contact with local nature, if that's your thing.

After my short stay, I will be looking at a return later in the year.
The surrounding area, the City and the County was a plus side to my visit.

The owners were very easy to deal with and go out of their way to make you feel at home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thankyou for your review, so glad you enjoyed your SECONDS stay at the treehouse,please don't leave it so long next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golly100
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this as a Christmas present for my son and his partner...they said it was amazing. The setting and facilities were exceptional, the squirrels, different species of birds, which they couldn't wait to look up when they came home and breakfast with pheasants running around was just out of this world. Thus this experience they will never forget...looks like we will all be booking to go...a truly magical tranquil treehouse and a credit to the owners..well done and thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
We thankyou very much for taking the time and effort to leave such a great review...Its thanks to guests like yourselves that bother to tell other fans of tree top retreats,that we continue to get more and more people wanting to stay..

The wildlife around the treehouse certainly makes an impression to all who stay,our lovely owls were spotted on the balcony last week,the kingfishers were pictured on the glass wall,?.....A pair of pheasant's were seen up on the main deck dancing with their own reflections in the front door!

Please return and see it for all its glory in the summer if you can

Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came to trunkquility for a post Christmas retreat and got just that, away from hustle and bustle and spending time up in the trees with birds, squirrels, mice and rabbits was just what we needed. The treehouse is very impressive and very well thought out, we hope to be back when the weathers warmer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Hello Samantha
Thankyou so much for the top review of our treehouse,
The wildlife is the best part about living inthe treetops beneath the CANOPY OF THE STARS !

The pre xmas stays have been popular,the silver white frosts around the treehouse and lake have seen some lovley pics taken..

We look forward to seeing you return again asap

Thankyou

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing