We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cant wait to go back”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Loft

Welcome to Little Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Little Loft
One way up to the Loft The other way over the stream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Welcome to Little Loft
One way up to the Loft
The other way over the stream
The coat and boot lobby
walking in
View from the window
Long view
The kitchenette
The shower room: full height shower behind the door.
Spacious shower
Offas Dyke long distance paths on the top of Hatteral Hill
Looking down at the stream from the bridge
The little terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikeandMe...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cant wait to go back”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

perfect little hideaway... cosy studio apartment, had everything we needed for the weekend away, Lovely owner called Kate, so friendly and helpful for advice on where to visit. Stunning views from the windows, so lovely and quiet. great location for exploring the Brecon Beacons & Herefordshire, lovely pub just a few minutes down the road called The Crown Inn, lovely friendly staff. We cant wait to return and would fully recommend this cosy let to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: to much to choose from
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo I
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A wonderful setting both inside and out. The loft was clean, comfortable and warm, with lovely details and everything you could need for an enjoyable stay. Kate was also welcoming and helpful and the fresh bread etc. was a lovely addition.
We will be returning and would recommend staying here to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A small space was used to great advantage.Well set out and comfortable.
Liked least: The rain. Not the fault of little loft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and so peaceful, views out of this world”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Excellent holiday and the Little Loft was perfect. The homemade bread and supplies were very welcome when we arrived. The views were amazing from the property and the use of the garden was lovely for the having a meal and just relaxing in.
So peaceful and the The Smith's were so kind and helpful with local knowledge and providing information on the area. Will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Little Loft was perfect
Liked least: Nothing all perfectt
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalterPay...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved every minute! Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing area, amazing views and great hosts. After a little bit of a sat nav nightmare (so take a map) finally found the house which we were welcomed by Kate waving at us. From the beginning felt very welcome. We got shown around and was left to our own privacy. Amazing garden and allowed us to use anything we requested. They allowed us to use they're own BBQ which they provided charcoal & firelighters. The freshly baked bread & bottle of wine was a great touch!
Definitely a place where you need to plan your days better as we just went and decided things on the day. So plan ahead your activities.

Will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneEliza...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect haven”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were delighted by our (too few) days at the Little Loft, and by the warm welcome from Kate and Rob. We felt perfectly at home throughout our stay, as you can imagine by the details appreciated by earlier visitors, but we were particularly struck by the evident thought and care that contributed to the creation of such a charming and comfortable accommodation. We were lucky enough to enjoy a golden afternoon in our own peaceful hillside garden, and felt refreshed to have escaped the orbit of iPad and mobiles. A welcome respite.

If you have reason to visit this part of the world (and you can easily find many, with nearby Hay-on-Wye, Abbey Dore, Offa's Dyke, to name a few) you shouldn't miss the chance to enjoy a memorable stay at The Little Loft. We would gladly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cheerful, airy feel of the living space; the range of thoughtful amenities (first aid kit; place settings; radio; the good sized garden with outdoor table and seating).
Liked least: Nothing to like least, here!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 69
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing