We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great break in the Tractor Barn”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wanderer7...
1 review
“Great break in the Tractor Barn”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Barn was an ideal place to base our short break, in the country side but still only a fifteen minute drive from Winchester. The barn was a pleasant place to stay and was clean. Debbie the host was friendly and helpful during our stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundrum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curious71...
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

perfect location, perfect layout, scones, clotted cream and jam were perfect...all perfect, thank you

A colleague may well be booking here soon based on my recommendation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny H
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in wonderful countryside”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We very much enjoyed our week over New Year's eve. Came to visit Granddad for his 99th birthday in Winchester! Great location for day trips. Went down to Barton-on-sea and to the New Forest for cream tea. Did lovely walks in the countryside. My daughter loved the horses and the rooster who was very nice to only wake us up at 9.
The house is very well equipped, very comfortable and cosy. Thanks Debbie for our "Welcome-basket". The village shop is so cute, titchy little place with everything you need! All in all a great place, we'll be back for Granddad's 100th!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing