We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for relaxing with friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Open Plan Living Dining area
Living area
Dining area leading to a large private decked balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RuthieB51
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxing with friends”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the 3-bed, 2-bath lodge for a Mon-Fri break with friends. Accommodation was clean and functional, the open area of kitchen, dining table and lounge was ideal for staying in, cooking, eating and watching DVDs every evening. During the day we went out walking in Winchester and surrounding area. The location was very quiet, apart from someone with a large van who left early in the morning from a nearby lodge. The recycling was easy to understand and it was great to have wifi, so we check things up before leaving the lodge in the morning (and check emails).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing holiday - beautiful clean accomodation - very special.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful holiday with our family, Peppa Pig just up the road which the Grandchildren loved. The lodge was very clean and tidy had everything we needed, the hot tub was a great addition. Thoroughly enjoyed our week and will rebook when back in the area. Fantastic time had by all. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area was so peaceful - sitting in the hot tub relaxing - putting green
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandollar
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Short Break”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely lodge with a hot tub. A great base for exploring Winchester, the New Forest and the Test valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hot tub
Liked least: Small bath towels and no mirror by the fixed hair dryer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardSF...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“A delightful lodge in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here to attend a family get together and it was the perfect venue again, We have been here several times over the last four years and we were so pleased to see that the lodge still seemed like new.
There are about twenty lodges all built into a woodland in the middle of the golf course so it is both peaceful and close to Winchester itself
Definitely highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynaEngla...
England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great choice”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We combined a golf weekend with a university open day and this accommodation worked well for us. The lodges are beautifully maintained with everything you need including a great little breakfast food box. My husband also said that the Winchester golf course was very enjoyable too. We managed to squeeze in a bit of sightseeing around the Alresford area, the uk's watercress centre and steam train railway. Plus some lovely local pubs. What more could you ask for!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing