We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great two level apartment; a real home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Open fire and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living room
Living room
Open fire and kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Flat roof terrace
View from terrace
Sundowner on the terrace
Main landing
Bathroom
Bedroom
Front aspect bedroom window
Rear aspect bedroom window, walk-in wardrobe
View from bedroom window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great two level apartment; a real home from home.”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment which had such a home from home feel about it. Access from the street was up a short, narrow steepish flight of stairs to a landing leading into a well appointed lounge/kitchen area with doors out onto a great patio offering good views over the southern part of the city. The bathroom was at the front of the property and whilst not spacious, it was functional. Set on two levels, the top floor was accessed again via some narrow steepish stairs but the effort was worth it as you were rewarded with a very spacious bedroom, plenty of hanging space and mirrors to spare. My wife was so happy I was happy to retreat back down to the lounge area and taste the lovely wine the owners had left for us.
Anyway, the apartment was located within a short stroll of the High Street, down a lovely riverside walk, past a couple of pubs, restaurants, National Trust properties and of course the imposing statue of King Alfred. Great position to explore Winchester and indeed a great base to explore the surrounding countryside.
Being situated on the busy Chesil Road there are two points to make. Noise. Didn't happen, didn't raise an eyebrow over it. Secondly, parking. There is a muti-story car park some 100 metres away. Pay 70 pence per hour between 0800 and 1800, free parking on Sunday's. Tip: when you come back in the afternoon or evening, pop a bit of money into the machine to cover the early morning period from 0800 to whenever. saves you racing down there at 0755!! The traffic wardens are hot on the issue!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2018
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, too, for the helpful parking tips. Future guests, take note!
Best wishes,
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana...
Isle of Man
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great location”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Well-equipped flat with a great view from the balcony at the back. Conveniently located, only a short walk along the river to the centre of town. Despite being on a main road it is surprisingly quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWarego
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My daughter and I greatly enjoyed this one bedroom apartment. The patio had beautiful views and was a peaceful place to enjoy a cup of coffee. The attic bedroom was spacious and offered lovely cross breezes. The kitchen was well-appointed. The complimentary wine, coffee, and fresh bread was appreciated. The owner and property manager were both so helpful and kind! I would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It was a real pleasure to meet you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
With all good wishes,
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Leeds
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a fantastic break staying in this wonderful little apartment. It was very well equipped with everything we needed. The location is perfect with shops, bars and sights just a few minutes walk away. We would certainly stay here again on our next trip to Winchester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Dear Angela,
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We like it too! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip.
Best wishes,
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Bassingbourn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious & Very Convenient for centre of Winchester”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

A very well appointed apartment located in the centre of Winchester - 5 minute walk to the Cathedral area.
The owners have thought of every convenience, and there's a lovely sun terrace too, for those balmy summer evenings, watching the sun setting....
You can also get to the South Downs very quickly, for great walking trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you Ian for your comments. We are so glad you have enjoyed our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing