We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lauralee House

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Table
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom with Spa Bath
Bathroom with Spa Bath
Front of Property
Clock Tower
Dog Friendly Beaches
International Kite Festival
Victorious Festival Crowd
HMS Victory
HMS Victory
Gun Wharf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is lovely flat in a great location - we used it as a base for the Great South Run, and it was perfect. Gill was a very friendly and helpful host, and made us very welcome. The facilities were excellent, especially if you include the nearby pub - the Hole in the Wall - a very good real ale pub

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladwin30
1 review
“Best stay!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very lovely location , very clean and warm welcoming house. Walking distance of everything. Has all the facilitys you need. Defiantly will be going back again, well worth the money. Also a great greeting by the owner couldn't ask for better

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJW77
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Castle Road Gem”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in unit 41C for two weeks in August and the location was perfect. Gill our host was there waiting for us when we arrived and even helped us with our bags! She had some treats waiting for our daughter and a much needed cup of tea for us. Gill is also a very responsive host, if we had any questions she got back to us within minutes.

The flat itself has a nice spacious and well appointed kitchen with a washer AND tumble dryer which came in so handy because of the length of our trip. The bathroom has a jetted tub and nice hot shower. There are two generous sized double bedrooms and we even had room in my daughters room for her pop up tent. There is a dining room table that seats four and two sofas for lounging around after a long day. The TV has all the channels you need and the internet has a strong fast signal. There are also books to read and games to play.

If the flat is amazing the location is even better! It has a local Coop across the street that had everything we needed for groceries and a very friendly neighborhood pub The Barley Mow across the other street. Just along Castle rd you have some very trendy and highly rated eateries as well as a pretty good chippy(Uncle Bucks). Castle road leads to Southsea Common which is about a 5 minute walk from the flat. Once you reach Southsea Common the entertainment is endless. There is Clarence Pier which has rides and games as well as a pub and food. The hovercraft going to the Isle of Whyte is located there as well as a beach. You can also walk along the ocean to Gunwharf within about 30 minutes and there are greats shops and restaurants located there as well.

There is a bus stop located right by the common but we normally chose to use Aquacars which was very affordable and their drivers are friendly and helpful.

We loved out time in Portsmouth and already miss our flat that felt just like home. We are hoping to make a return trip soon and 41C will be our first choice for accomodations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need is at hand
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was fantastic
Liked least: no grumbles at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessiethe...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stumbled across this apartment when looking for accommodation for myself, my 80 year old Mother and her little sausage dog. How lucky was I it was perfect, the apartment with clean modern decor, fixtures and fittings has everything you could need and more. Gill the owner made us feel very welcome, on arrival gave us a quick informative tour of the property and very kindly left us some essentials ie milk etc.. plus doggie treats - a lovely touch. The propery is centrally situated a short walk from Southsea Common and depending on your fitness levels all the main attractions are walkable or there is a very regular and reliable bus service. We have been visiting Portsmouth a couple of times a year for the last at least 50 years and this is probably the best apartment that allow dogs we have stayed in, we shall definitely book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing