We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really nice place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Onslow Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Onslow Villa
Living room Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Onslow Villa
Living room
Kitchen/diner
April - May 2014 guests comments
Kitchen diner
Kitchen/diner
Living room
March 2014 guests comments
master bedroom
master bedroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
bedroom 3 with walk-in wardobe
main bathroom
side garden
kitchen/diner
living room
Kitchen diner
Kitchen/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a really nice stay at Onslow Villa.
Feeling home as soon as we enter.
The house was very clean and well equiped.
The house is also ideally situated so we left the car in the parking and did everything by foot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciaa...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our first visit to Onslow Villa was two and a half years ago, and I was pleased to see that the quality and high standards have not deteriorated in the slightest. This is not your average holiday apartment where things are 'done on the cheap'. The previous reviews say it all; the only downside is, that because there are so many positive reviews and people keep going back, it's getting harder to book!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahtab B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

ABSOLUTELY SUPERB!!!- Being completely honest, when i saw the previous 100% 5 star reviews, my expectations for Onslow Villa were sky high. That combined with the fact i usually hate staying away from home for work meant Onslow Villa had a lot to live up to. I can honestly say, hand on heart, that my expectations were HUGELY EXCEEDED! The property was simply stunning and immaculately clean throughout. The generous off street parking and direct access to the property (combined with the super informative welcoming phone call from Steve) made unpacking a doddle. The room proportions are huge with natural warming sunlight flying through from everywhere. The entire property is kitted out to a very high standard, with all the necessary technology i needed for the week (great internet speeds, dvd player and TVs in all rooms). This combined with all the added extra touches (tea bags, coffee, sugar, spices etc) already in the kitchen, made it a home from home and made me feel comfortable in minutes.

Will definitely be returning with the family for pleasure rather than business soon! If i could give it more stars/points i would! Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet E
Malta
1 review
“STOP searching - Onslow Villa has it all!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We alway stay in Southsea when we visit our Nan in the U.K. but Onslow Villa is the best place we have stayed in so far. The location is perfect, the house is clean, cosy & spacious, the kitchen is nicely equipped with A+ appliances. Steven is very friendly, easy to communicate with and very helpful.
We truly enjoyed our stay and our search for accommodation in southsea stops here! A lovely home away from home. I highly recommend this place. Till our next visit Thanks x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunseekin...
Crantock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location lovely property”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very well presented, comfortable home with the added bonus of private parking.
Well equipped kitchen and good size rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing