We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, broken spa facility”

Pyramids Centre Portsmouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Pyramids is Portsmouth's largest leisure centre, with masses to do - including a gym, fitness studio and spa, plus great water play for families and a three-level soft play adventure world filled with mazes, climbing nets and ball pits. There is also a fantastic events programme with loads to see and do.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Awful experience, dirty spa facility, most rooms broken or feature taken out although still advertised. It's a dump, the whole place stunk of damp and the lights were broken in the sauna which made it pitch black.

1  Thank sashabirchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLive, Manager at Pyramids Centre Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback although I am sorry you didn’t enjoy the spa. Please can you contact me at matthew.low@bhlive.org.uk with further details so I can look into all the points you have raised and come back to you directly?

M. Low, Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

12 - 16 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Big room, loads of space. ID you at the bar which is quite annoying every time you go up to get a drink. Loads of space and staff are lovely.

Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLive, Manager at Pyramids Centre Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your five star review and great comments about the venue, space and our team. I will share your review with the team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

M. Low, Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Went to see Gary Numan in concert. The venue is small so excellent to get up close. Will definitely keep an eye out for more concerts at this venue

Thank richgina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLive, Manager at Pyramids Centre Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and I am glad you enjoyed seeing Gary Numan. Please keep an eye on our website for more concerts in the future and we’ll look forward to welcoming you back.

M. Low, Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Honestly, the worst family experience of a life time.

Nothing open. Nothing explained. Council run dump that epitomises what privatisation is doing to public facilities.

I have never wasted £14.00 (+parking at £4 for 2 hours) so efficiently.

The place is falling apart at the seams and has ZERO investment.

If you’re considering a visit, don’t. Avoid st all costs.

Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLive, Manager at Pyramids Centre Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your review although I am sorry to read about your experience.

I am keen to discuss your visit with you so that I can find out more about when you visited. If you would be willing to speak with me, please can you email a contact telephone number to me at matthew.low@bhlive.org.uk and I will get in touch.

M. Low, Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Went here last night to see a concert staff very friendly toilets clean drink a bit pricy but overall very enjoyable

Thank quatro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLive, Manager at Pyramids Centre Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your four star review. It is great to read you enjoyed the concert and thank you for your lovely comments about our team and cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you to another show soon.

M. Low, Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pyramids Centre Portsmouth also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Pyramids Centre Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing