We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Tower Balcony

NO 1 GUNWHARF QUAYS TOWER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NO 1 GUNWHARF QUAYS TOWER
SOLENT & ISLE OF WIGHT VIEW FROM BALCONY FANTASTIC SEA AND ISLE OF WIGHT  VIEWS FROM ALL ROOMS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
NO 1 GUNWHARF QUAYS TOWER
SOLENT & ISLE OF WIGHT VIEW FROM BALCONY
FANTASTIC SEA AND ISLE OF WIGHT  VIEWS FROM ALL ROOMS
SPACIOUS STYLISH LIVING
KITCHEN/DINER
FANTASTIC DESIGNER KITCHEN
MASTER BEDROOM
SPACIOUS LUXURY SPECIFICATION EN SUITE
BALCONY
DINING AREA
BEDROOM 2
ENTRANCE HALLWAY
LUXURIOUS BATHROOM
FLOORPLAN
AMAZING SEA VIEWS FROM BALCONY AND ALL ROOMS
THE BEACH 5 MINUTES WALK AWAY
HARBOUR FRONT 100 METRES FROM APARTMENT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony C
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and stunning views”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this apartment, the first being 3 years ago. The hosts, Neeraj & Joanne, are very welcoming, even taking the trouble to ring us to let us know the apartment was ready before the allotted check in time. The apartment is very well looked after and clean. The kitchen is well equipped but with all the restaurants in Gunwharf Quays it didn't get much use! The balcony and lounge area have fantastic views across the Solent to the Isle of Wight. Hope to go back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for choosing to stay with us again and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicksterL
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here with my partner and my elderly parents to visit the naval dockyard for a couple of days.
The apartment was excellent and well-equipped, with secure parking.
We very much enjoyed the superb views from the balcony (at Pimms o'clock!).
Normal city bustle around - the trains were the noisiest aspect but earplugs easily solved that issue.
Local facilities all great - we ate in Gunwharf Quays one evening but on the other we went to the Brewhouse & Kitchen (great real ale and good food) near the Guildhall.
Our hosts were lovely and this apartment will definitely be our first choice if we do something similar again in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
It was lovely to meet you all and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and particularly pimms o'clock from the balcony with the view of the solent and Isle of Wight.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKJo&Phil
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend break base!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked this lovely apartment at rather short notice when we got the opportunity to take a short break in Portsmouth. The fabulous owners Neeraj & Jo could not have been more helpful with booking, gave us a warm welcome when we arrived and even helped us out with parking after leaving the flat so we could stay in town a little longer.
The location of the Tower is amazing, all the shops & restaurants of Gunwharf Quays on the doorstep and around 10 minutes walk to the Historic Dockyard and Old Portsmouth.
The apartment itself is clean, comfortable and well equipped (not that we used the kitchen for anything other than breakfast!) and the underground parking is handy. As for the views! We arrived in low cloud so could only see the surrounding town, but as the weather cleared the following day we were treated with the view out to sea and across to the Isle of Wight and when the sun came out the next day we had breakfast on the balcony. Whether day or night we couldn't help ourselves keep looking out the window watching the lights and boats.
We could not have asked for a nicer weekend away, we had a great time staying here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to other travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
576timoth...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a great stay, could not wish for better hosts, (really helpful and welcoming)the accommodation is situated perfectly for all attractions including restaurants and shopping, with secure parking and a manned reception I would have no problem in recommending a stay had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
It was great to meet you and your family and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess1...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

All needs were met by this apartment, communication was easy with owners who made me feel reassured, easy parking, great facilities, cleaniness standard high and fantastic location. My husband found the mattress in master room uncomfortable but I found it okay. I would recommend this apartment and if I visited the area again I would rebook this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress was uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanks very much for staying with us and sorry to hear that your husband found the mattress not to his taste but so pleased that you did as all of our mattresses are of a high quality and come from a reputable supplier and even more pleased that you would be happy to return.
Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing