We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid, not to be trusted”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Owner emailed weeks after confirming my booking to say 'his calendar hadn't worked and he had double booked' so he was unconforming my booking. Instead he said he'd already booked me into a boutique hotel (provided no details, then later said he didn't have a confirmed booking there after all) which was '5 mins drive away' (not what i wanted in any case). Then asked me if i wanted to cancel which would have meant i automatically lost my £230 deposit. TripAdvisor gave me a full refund thankfully. But now most of the town is fully booked and more expensive so i will still be out of pocket. These kind of actions give good owners a bad name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Hi Andrew,
My calender had been double booked, after a week or so of trying to contact you, I had gave you the option of a boutique hotel or a near by apartment, as I had reserved both while awaiting your decision, and was willing to pay the uplift in price to reaccommodate you for the mistake. Both solutions were rejected, so we had no other choice other than to cancel the booking and refund your money, with me paying the fees to trip advisor. There's nothing else that I could of done in this situation, I can only apologise for the inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portsmouth hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
USD 140
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing