We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Private entrance to Holiday Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private entrance to Holiday Annex
Outside dining area Shaker Style fitted kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Private entrance to Holiday Annex
Outside dining area
Shaker Style fitted kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and Shower room from the Bed/Sitting room
Bed/Sitting room window with a view
Luxury Walk in shower room
New Forest ponies enjoying the grass in our orchard
Birds eye view of orchard and Rhinefield Road
Highland Cattle outside our gate
Collecting Apples with Buster our old Springer Spaniel.
Our Indian Runner Ducks
Beach Huts at Barton- on - Sea
Looking back on Mudeford Quay from Hengistbury Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nigelstan...
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Last week we stayed in the cosy and quiet holiday annexe which is in a great location near to the coast and within the New Forest. A very warm and friendly welcome from Kay & Kelvin, nothing was too much trouble and we were given a wonderful food basket on arrival which included some very tasty duck eggs from their very own ducks!! We had a wonderful weeks holiday. Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location and annexe facilities, everything you might need had been thought of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Nigel/Karen
We both really enjoyed talking to you, and are so pleased that you enjoyed the annex, you were blessed with great weather which always makes the New Forest a wonderful place to visit, we fo hope that you will return one day soon to see us.
Many thanks for my lovely wooden duck, it has pride of place in the Kitchen.

Kind regards
Kay & Kelvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordHan...
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really nice Annexe.
Very comfortable with excellent facilities.
Easy driving distance to both the coast and all that the New Forest has to offer, we spent a day walking along the sandy beach, then looking in the shops at Lymington and the next day walking through the forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you both for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your time and forgot to ask you what you thought of the Silver Hind? hope you enjoyed it anyway.
Hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren H
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at this charming property over the New Year , we both loved the place and it was clean and very cosy, the shower was great and I also thought the food package left out for us was a lovely touch , it was nice and peaceful and we very much enjoyed our stay, the owners are very nice and welcoming

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your kind words , we try and give our guests all that we can to make their holiday a special time to remember, and we are delighted that people appreciate the wonderful location that we live in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay - Warm and Welcoming....”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Kay was a lovely warm & welcoming lady who provided all the necessary information regarding the property & surrounding area. She also helped regarding local knowledge i.e pubs, restaurants etc. I would definitely recommend 'The Silver Hind', outstanding food! Just an additional note, there was a lovely welcome basket on arrival which had a few necessities to get you by until you manage to get to a shop - a great touch.

Overall I have no problem recommending this property & look forward to staying again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Sebastian
Thank you for such a great write up, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here in the New Forest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;