We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great find!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
firstpaig...
Corfe Mullen, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This gorgeous little hideaway is in Linwood, part of the New Forest. We arrived to a very warm, friendly greeting and were shown to the 'Garden Room' by Sue. She told us everything we needed to know for our weekend stay with them and was happy to stop and chat whenever we saw her. The 'goodies' she left for us were amazing, from a well stocked fridge, a hamper full of tasty items to plenty of coffee, teas, jams,spreads and marmalade.
We didn't get to use the fire pit at the end of our private little garden because of the chilly weather but we will definately go back again when the weather is warmer.
If you love animals, then this is an ideal place to stay as there are dogs, cats, chickens, geese, a couple of peacocks, sheep and lots of beautiful horses to say hello to!
The local pub, the Red Shoot, is dog friendly and serves lovely, tasty food and good portions at that.
Walks in the forest are on your doorstep and you feel like you really have escaped to the country
I could go on but its suffice to say that we loved it there and will definately revisit when we get the chance!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen s
1 review
“40th”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Despite the weather we had a fantastic stay. The property was clean and cosy. Ideally situated to meet the needs of our weekend also. Would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RW772007
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Felt like personal guests”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beautiful little hideaway was exactly how we wanted to experience the new forest on our first stay.
It has all the beautiful and peaceful landscape directly on its doorstep and the circular walk from door to door takes in two great pubs too. (The high corner inn and the red shoot)
Maz and Sue lay on far more than they advertise for you to enjoy at breakfast or for snacks and a small but well stocked fridge too!!
We especially enjoyed the cake which we had one evening at the bottom of the garden to the light of candles and the fire pit.
As it was our first stay in the area Maz was extremely helpful in suggesting places to visit and with local knowledge.
All of these things and the cosy location of the garden room on the farm helps to make you feel more of a personal guest than just any normal paying guest.
We enjoyed a special, romantic weekend celebrating our anniversary and would definitely like to escape here again.
Thank you for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma E
1 review
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An enchanting room, beautifully presented and thoughtfully stocked with so many goodies. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

Friendly and helpful owners made us feel welcome even before we'd arrived with emails giving lots of information.

There is very little phone or internet signal here, so perfect for getting away from everything.

The Red Shoot pub is a 5 minute walk and has a great menu, and really good food. It also has free WiFi if you need to catch up with the world!

Can't recommend this place enough, we had a wonderful time and will be returning as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith w
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Garden Room was wonderful. So many extra touches that made our stay really special. The bed was very comfortable and although small, we had everything we needed for a weekend. Beautiful location with 2 good pubs within walking distance and lots of lovely walks without taking the car far.
The hosts were exceptional, they had thought of everything.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing