We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cosy holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GSJPM
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely cosy holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the garden room for 6 nights with our chocolate lab.
The views were so beautiful and chilling it was so relaxing just sitting in the garden listening to nature and burning logs in the garden burner.
Sue, Maz and Ben met us on arrival and were so friendly showing us our room and that if we need anything just to let them know.
In our room we were greeted with beautiful sandwiches, cream scones and a bottle of red wine what a lovely surprise.
A beautiful room, beautifully decorated.
Thank you so much for a beautiful room and making our holiday just so relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely, the surroundings were so relaxing and chilled, the room cosy and just great.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Escape to a quiet and relaxing country hideaway”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a fantastic long weekend. Maz and family (including the animals) made us feel very welcome, we had everything we needed to have a thoroughly enjoyable time. Garden Room is quirky and comfortable, private fenced off garden with bbq and perfect area to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. Fridge and kettle were sufficient as lots of places to eat out. Very enjoyable and easy walk to local country pub, about 1 1/2 miles along a river, great for dogs. A more local pub 5 minutes walk if preferred. Lots of local walks and books/leaflets provided in Garden Room. We hope to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor C
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil New Forest stay ”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The Garden Room is a fabulous little escape. Extremely dog friendly. It's a little log cabin nestled on the edge of a private yard. It has its own tranquil enclosed garden where you can BBQ or sit until sunset watching the deer in neighbouring fields. The lodge itself, although small, has everything you need for a short stay, wonderfully stocked and food hamper full of pastries, gorgeous homemade muesli, fruit and goodies for breakfast and snacking.
Sue greeted us with very tasty homemade sandwiches, which was an unexpected welcome treat. Maz was really helpful in all his email communication, and thanks to Ben who gave us a friendly welcome and much appreciated local recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisymoou...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have never felt so looked after in such an idyllic environment

Perfect for a romantic weekend .. This is a beautiful place to stay.

The hosts are delightful. The little touches are so much fun and make you feel like you have been invited to stay by friends.

Thank you so much for an amazing weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janna B
1 review
“Wonderful stay in the Garden Room”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed in the garden room with my husband and our dog. It was absolutely wonderful. Suzanne and family were all so friendly and welcoming. They helped us unpack and showed us around. Suzanne told us all about their beautiful horses and dogs. Max the labrador was adorable, jumping fences to say hello. We looked forward to coming and going just to fuss the gorgeous horses who poked their heads over the stable door as we went past.

The garden room is beautifully decorated with a very artistic flare. The room was immaculate and the home cooked goods were very tasty. A fantastic glamping experience, we are looking forward to returning in the Summer.

Thank for a lovely weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing surroundings and the lovely animals
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing