We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, romantic Hideaway in the New Forest!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Lodge

View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound View from the gate across the national park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
149 reviews
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound
View from the gate across the national park
Lounge seats 5, gas central heating with remote control, Xbox, leather sofa's and fully insulat
24 adjustable Jet and air blow Hot tub in the evening with mood lighting and central control panel
View across the New Forest national park from open plan living area with remote Bose surround sound
Forest Lodge set back in secluded spot in the New Forest. View of Lodge from Gravel off road parking
Kitchen area, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, kettle, BBQ, Bosch Washer, Bosch Dryer
Lounge dining area,
King size beds, all linen and towels provided, master bedroom with french doors, 3D TV, BOSE, etc
Modern bathroom with bath and monsoon LED shower, controllable heated floor and BOSE with remote
Views and direct access across the New Forest National Park from the main living areas
Twin or King bedroom option, 3D TV and BOSE remote sound system and velux blackout blinds in both
Relaxing outside exclusive hot tub with mod lighting, 24 and 2 speed jets and air blower at 36 degre
Contemporary lounge with log fire and 3D flat screen TV, 3D Blueray, XBox 360 with BOSE sound system
2 Burner gas 'Master Chef' BBQ with side burner ignition lighting, shelving and storage
Bed linen and towels included, master bedroom with french doors and 3D TV, Bose CD/Radio
Large outdoor decking area and private gated access onto the New Forest National Park
Entrance steps and access directly onto the national park lit at night with each step level marked
New Forest ponies right at your gate, lockable to keep the kids safe
A cosy winter retreat with uPVC double glazing, central heating, log fire, 7' insulated walls/f
Only 20 minutes to 7 miles of sandy bournemouth beach
Views across the 365 hectare New Forest national park 5 minutes walk up the lane opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noodlecat...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, romantic Hideaway in the New Forest!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Such a lovely, romantic place. Glorious Hot-tub, in lovely sheltered surroundings. This was my 40th birthday present, and was thoroughly enjoyed. All mod-cons, including a lovely relaxing gas fire, and fantastic sound system throughout the whole property. Too cold to try the folding doors, or eating on the decking - but certainly not to cold for the Hot-tub even the 2nd week in January. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot-tub!
Liked least: Having to access the property through another property's garden, as the ditch was flooded. It is only a small negative in very many huge positives though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing weekend in beautiful accomodation”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I recently stayed at Forest Lodge in the New Forest with my Fiancee and a couple of our friends. The lodge was fantastic, we had a wonderful time! It was beautifully clean, modern, well looked after and in a great location. The hot tub was a particular favourite! We will definitely be coming back in the future. Paul was very helpful with the booking and providing all information needed for our stay. 10/10!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie-wr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, luxury lodge with all the trimmings!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Forest Lodge is the perfect place to explore the New Forest. It is ideally situated with easy access to beautiful walks, cities, local towns and villages.
The lodge itself is well equipped, clean and has lots of "extra's" including a fantastic hot tub that was a welcome treat at the end of a day out.
We spent a fantastic New Year at the lodge and didn't want to leave the coziness, we all loved the fire, perfect for snuggling up in front of in the evenings and the cool gadgets went down well with our teenage sons!
I would not hesitate to recommend Forest Lodge to family and friends, it really is a stunning place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: No oven
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apenmart
bmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic log cabin, lovely, relaxing, romantic, peaceful excellent hot tub to!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

perfect place to stay, all mod cons, perfect log cabin with lush hot tub .... a lovely place to chill and relax would def recommend and will def be back!!! Great communication with the owners. All you could ask for a romantic break away!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren O
Netley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic getaway in the heart of the forest”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My partner and I stayed at Forest Lodge for a week in December.

Paul was extremely helpful throughout the entire process and kept me informed with everything. The welcome back was the most thorough document I have ever received when staying somewhere and was a nice touch to get us started ahead of actually 'checking in'.

Whilst we were left very much to ourselves (which we wanted and expected) we felt very welcome and that we knew exactly what we needed to do and where everything was.

The lodge is ideally situated in the heart of the forest and for those that enjoy walking there are lots of lovely walks in the area which have some lovely villages (and pubs) at the end of them! The George in Fordingbridge is highly recommended.

All of the technology within the property is brilliant, fantastic television and music system. There was also far more crockery, cutlery and general 'equipment' provided in the lodge which was also great as we had taken a lot of stuff with us - which wasn't needed.

The hot tub was great and just added to an already fantastic experience.

All in all, i cannot rate the lodge highly enough and we are already looking at dates for 2014 to visit in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;