We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Forest cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Eve U
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forest cottage”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just got home from a lovely long easter break at forest cottage, We had a lovely stay and the cottage is in a lovely location, wake up to horses and donkeys out on the green, weather was disappointing and rained every day so did not get to see much of the new forest but we were happy to stay in with board games etc and going to the local pub which is a short walk from the cottage,
The cottage if fully equipped and has everything that you need and beds were very comfortable, everything was clean and tidy,
Had one problem with the gas but that was dealt with once we spoke to owner, My only negative was it could do with a freshen up but please don’t be put off with other comments etc as I would recommend this property to friends and family and when I left I was already thinking of dates I could come back,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniela B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in a lovely lovation”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice stay at Forest Corner, a quirky place with all you need ....open fireplace and hot tub too. The owner very helpful when we needed help with the hot tub and we got the deposit back with no problems.
Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevesmit...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage great location ”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed at forest corner and had a brilliant time. Great location lovely and clean with all the mod cons and cottage features you'd expect. Loved the log wood burner and hot tub. Owners really helpful and had no issue getting our deposit back. 5 star for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick354
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Recent reviews about the property made us a little apprehensive before we arrived and although they are correct in some areas they do not give a true reflection of the cottage. Downstairs is very spacious. The lounge has comfortable sofas and large tv. Bose sound system has high quality sound all around downstairs. Dining Room has large enough table to comfortably seat 8 people and is situated adjacent to the lounge and us light and airy. The log burner is easy to use and burns very well, providing a lovely cosy atmosphere in the snug. There are two ovens in the kitchen and both are easy to use. It's a pity all the door shelves in the fridge are broken making it awkward to store bottles and reduces the available space. The dishwasher does not clean the dishes. We tried three times and eventually gave up and did all the washing up by hand. That was rather disappointing, particularly as previous guests have pointed this out. The washing machine and dryer were both very efficient.
Overall the property was clean and contrary to previous reviews towels and bed linen were all clean. The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable and the power shower in the ensuite is excellent. The sink in the master bedroom does not drain away and this has also been reported by previous guests. At night either mice or squirrels can be heard in the roof.
There was no internet access at the property. We tested the router and there was no internet signal coming into the property.
The hot tub was satisfactory although did contain some bits of gravel which were there upon our arrival. It is not very private as guests staying in the property behind the cottage have to walk straight past. Not a problem for us but maybe to others
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The views from the balcony are very pleasant, particularly when the ponies are on the green and we would certainly consider returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Glad you enjoyed the cottage, log burner hot tub etc. Plusnet provide the top broadband package but it's a BT village network so we cannot make it superfast. The dishwasher is top of the range and under warranty. Unfortunately previous guests have broken all the fridge inner door holders but they are on back order from smeg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing