We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, get away from it all break but close to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LeeUKFami...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, get away from it all break but close to everything”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is our 4th stay at Forest Lodge/ Forest Corner. We come every year to relax and recharge. The location is stunning but close to everything. The house roomy, well equipped and comfortable and always clean. Hot tub is also lovely.
Paul the owner is always helpful and answers any questions quickly. If you are looking for an old fashioned away from it all break that suits both families and couples of all ages, this is perfect. Always recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui A
1 review
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely weekend away spent with friends at this place. The area is absolutely beautiful and the horses in the road was a great added extra! Great having the hot tub and the local pubs were excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely house great location”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was cosy, warm and clean.
It is situated in a beautiful area with little traffic, but plenty of ponies.
Had a lovely stay with the family.
Great local Pubs (Royal Oak 5 minutes drive)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
1 review
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A superb location with beautiful surroundings and a equality superb collection of pubs and restaurants nearby. The cottage is extremely comfortable has all the mod cons and the hot tub was just what we wanted between our visits to peppa pig world the new forest and the beautiful beaches less than 30 mins away. Ian was very helpful at all stages of the booking. We'd love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca_Gre...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect stay - would love to return!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent 3 amazing nights at Forest Corner to celebrate my fiancé's birthday and our anniversary. We wanted somewhere peaceful and relaxing, and Forest corner fit the bill perfectly! We loved it and can't wait to go back.

The house is clean, spacious and well equipped - especially the lovely kitchen. The bed was cosy and comfy, and the shower was great. We loved the excellent sound system. Parking was really easy with a well sized drive. There was an issue with the heating while we were there but the owners had provided lots of portable heaters so that it wasn't cold, and were very quick and efficient in getting someone round to fix the heating too. The only other slight issue we had was that the Wi-Fi was slow and the mobile reception wasn't great, but it was actually really nice to disconnect from everything for a few days. We felt like we were in our own little bubble, so far away from our normal life in busy London!

It was amazing seeing ponies and cows wandering around near the house, and we went on some lovely walks in the forest, especially one at Blackwater Arboretum. About 15 minutes walk from Forest Corner is Hockey's Farm Shop, which has some lovely bits to buy, and about 30 minute walk is a lovely pub called The Royal Oak. We also ate at some lovely places in Ringwood - Lovitaly and V&Gs.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, it was everything we'd hoped for and more, and we would love to come back again. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of booking and have already recommended to our family and friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing