We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Vin3yayd cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Pretty Dining area of Kitchen
Upstairs luxury bedroom with en suite cloakroom
Champagne method sparkling wine from the vineyard
Open plan living area with french door leading to terrace
Downstairs shower room with super wet shower
Upstairs cloakroom
Feature Gallery to upstairs bedroom
The Porthole Window
Wood burner with logs supplied
Morning mist in Waterley Bottom
tree lined lane leading to vineyard cottage
View across the fields
Sunset in Waterley Bottom
Wild flower tump
The Vineyard
View from bedroom
Nibley Monument nearby
Cornfield view in Waterley Bottom
Living area with open staircase to heaven
Tea and coffee when you arrive and relax
Filling the containers
Grape picking in october
Comfy area after a hard day sightseeing
Cosy bright relaxing area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan D
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights in Vineyard Cottage. The weather was wet and cold but the newly renovated, cosy cottage with a very efficient wood burning heater was extremely comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. The location was very attractive, quiet and well situated to visit interesting areas. The only criticism we have is that we paid a damage deposit to Holiday Lettings (something we have never been asked for before) and the refund process, which for some reason was through the owners, was very messy. We expected the it would have been an automatic refund reversal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Vineyard Cottage and you are now back in Australia after your travels. You'll be interested to know that Holiday Lettings are now indeed doing automatic damage deposit reversals, so you won't have the same problem if you visit again . Best wishes to you both. J &P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Ia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in lovely Cotswolds countryside”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A very enjoyable stay in a beautifully appointed cottage. Great farm shop in Wotton under Edge for local produce. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of property and attention to detail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountcasi...
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent country cotage”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Vineyard Cottage from the 19th - 24th May. We had a lovely time visiting many interesting venues in the area as well as two most enjoyable games of golf Cotswold Edge Golf Club, James and Paula our hosts had prepared the cottage to the highest standard and when we met them they were a most delightful couple, very helpful and friendly. Without doubt, we would return to this super cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVM1972
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely well kept cottage in very peaceful and tranquil surroundings. The owners Paula and James were very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area - they advised us of the best places to go for food

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation was very good, clean and tidy throughout
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenC75
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Secluded spacious quality cottage”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The cottage looks recently converted and is still in as-new condition. The inside is furnished in a quality modern style, makes efficient use of space and feels larger than many one bedroom properties than we've rented before. The large corner sofa, king-size bed and high volume overhead showers were particularly good.

Despite the modern furnishing, the main cottage room heating was via the enclosed wood fire which warmed the house from cold to toasty in about an hour and then held it at that temperature and proved easy to light and maintain.

The cottage is ideally suited for woodland and farmland walks or visiting many of the character-full villages and towns. We also used it as a base for cycling on the hundreds of almost deserted Cotswolds country roads but do bare in mind that there are steep climbs on the roads towards Wotton-under-Edge and via Waterley Bottom.

The cottage is right next to the road but due to the secluded location, there were very few vehicles passing. The owners texted and popped in to check that everything was in order but mostly left us to ourselves and returned our deposit a few days after we left. The property has basic Internet Wifi access which is useful as Vodafone had no coverage and EE only had 2G outside.

It's a quality cottage in a beautifully peaceful location and we can wholeheartedly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
A very nice review, thank you and we hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing