We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge Canons Court Mews Disabled Access Family Room with En-Suite Wet Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Lodge Canons Court Mews
Disabled Access Family Room with En-Suite Wet Room
The Kitchen
Family Room 2 x Double
Lounge/Diner
Front View
En-Suite Wet Room
En-Suite
Family Room 1 x Double 1 x Single
Twin Room
En-Suite
Family Room 1 x Double 1 x Single
En-Suite
beyond the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna F
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab accomodation”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I had a fab weekend at the lodge with a group of 24 friends, Jo the proprietor made sure everything was perfect. It was clean modern and very spacious I stayed in one of the cottages which was just as lovely but spent a lot of time in the main lodge, we even managed to get 24 round the table. I would highly recommend the lodge and it's surrounding area, wotton under edge is a lovely little village and the views from the lodge are fantastic..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Canons Court. I appreciate you taking the time. I'm glad you all had a great time here and am looking forward to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“review of the year 10/10”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

what can say its my 3rd visit to Canons Court Mews ... each time everything is in place.. clean .tidy.. had such a fab time didnt want to go home ...... Thanks Jo services you give to us were faultless

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: wasnt anything to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for this review! It's always so lovely when people come back time and time again to Canons Court. I like to make it a home from home for all my guests. See you very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth F
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic in all respects!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a weekend at Canon's Court (stayed in a cottage but spent most time in the Lodge. It was a large group of over 20 and the venue was absolutely great. The standard of cleanliness was excellent and the cottage was well equipped with 3 bedrooms (one with en-suite facilities), a family bathroom, and a large open plan kitchen/living room/diner. There was also another cloakroom/toilet downstairs. The cottage was adjacent to the Lodge which was where the main event took place. The location was terrific - beautiful walks nearby and the large village of Wotten Bassett a 15 minute walk away through beautiful countryside. I can recommend this venue to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I cannot fault anything at all.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
It's always a pleasure having your group stay here. Thank you so much for the excellent review! It makes me feel very proud when guests want to return to Canons Court time after time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny R
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All scores should be 6. Couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jo is such a fabulous host, and nothing was too much trouble. She even organised the hire of hot tubs and a bouncy castle for our group, and got them set up and ready for us when we arrived.
The place was equipped with everything we could have needed, with plenty of crockery for a large group. Bonus was the dishwasher, which meant we didn't have to fight over the washing up!
I stayed in the lodge but there are delightful cottages for smaller groups which are equally lovely.
DEFINITELY coming back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Such kind words! Thank you for taking the time to write this super review!
Looking forward to seeing you all back again for your next get together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fish99
North England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fab for a group break”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I came to Canons Court with a group of friends in June 2014. Jo, the proprietor, was endlessly helpful throughout and her expertise certainly enhanced our experience.
My friend and I stayed in Room 6 which is right above the main communal sitting/dining room; it has large picture windows across the countryside.
The bedding was of good quality and the bed was very comfortable. The whole building was spotless.
The group kitchen has the usual appliances for group catering. The sitting/dining area has Wi-Fi, two sofas and two large dining tables and chairs.
This was a return visit; it won't be the last time we go to Canons Court.
We were given advice on how to find the nearby village and we enjoyed a walk there to visit a tea shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service from Jo and the location
Liked least: The drive from the north.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for this review I always try to make guests feel very welcome and cater for their needs. I like to think people can call Canons Court 'home from home'
It's always great when guests return time after time and I hope to see you all for your Christmas get together.
Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing