We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Base”

Review of Bramble Barn

Bramble Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bramble Barn
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Bramble Barn
Lounge
Dining
Kitchen
Dining
Dining
Twin
Views
Stunning Views
Gloucestershire
Gloucestershire
Tamworth Pigs
Lambs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul H
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Base”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here while visiting friends & family in the area (and it's just outside Wooton where my wife grew up). Cottage done to a lovely standard.
A bit disappointed to not have a private garden area to let the dog into but she was happy to run in the fields when there was no livestock.
Great value for money, especially for the standard of the accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Matt, Sarah, Daniel and Charley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A beautiful barn in a lovely area.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Bramble Barn was warm, well furnished, beautifully clean and a lovely place to stay for a week. We received a warm welcome from Sarah and immediately felt we could contact her if we had a problem or query; the handbook that came with the house was very comprehensive and easy to use. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Matt, Sarah, Daniel and Charley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan6451
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean,stylish and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bramble barn is a beautiful, clean and spacious accommodation. All fixtures and fittings are of a high quality. The barn is well equipped and there are some amazing places to visit. All in all we had a wonderful stay at Bramble barn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyhting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Matt, Sarah, Daniel and Charley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, peaceful location”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely well-presented cottage, and very helpful owners. This was our second stay and we hope to come again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Matt, Sarah, Daniel and Charley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hevtonge
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage with all the mod cons.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great cottage with ample parkING close to the m5 for visiting nearby towns and cities. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Child friendly too

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Matt, Sarah, Daniel and Charley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing