We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Good quality beds and linen & towels included, en suite shower room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality beds and linen & towels included, en suite shower room
Comfy lounge with small private courtyard Seats 4, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Tumble drier, downstairs loo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Good quality beds and linen & towels included, en suite shower room
Comfy lounge with small private courtyard
Seats 4, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Tumble drier, downstairs loo
Twin room with ensuite, small corner bath with over shower
Parking 1 minute walk, £1 all day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maretheba...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Misty View is such a lovely cottage; very convenient to shops and restaurants in Winchcombe. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, with ensuites for both bedrooms. Great kitchen and cosy living room. Sky TV in the living room, Wi-Fi and digital tv in each bedroom. We had a very enjoyable weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7thEarlof...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our second stay at Misty View, third already booked”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The title of my review says it all. Misty View is small, but it is comfortable, well equipped, and well located. It is just two minutes from the heart of a wonderful small Cotswold town with good local shops and all necessary amenities, while Winchcombe in turn is ideally situated for exploring the Cotswolds, Stratford/Warwick, Forest of Dean, Wiltshire, and Bristol/Bath. I stay there when visiting the UK with my son, and en-suite bathrooms and downstairs loo make it perfect for us to use as a base and have my elderly parents to stay. It is ideal for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners. Central location. 2 en suite bedrooms each with a TV.
Liked least: Baffling micowave. Patio rather dreary. Cowl lane narrow and diff to find on arrival
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil K
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cottage was really comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The town and surrounding areas are very attractive and enchanting. We would recommend both the accommodation and the region to any potential visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Pleased you enjoyed your stay Neil!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcotswo...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We want to go back!”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our cottage was nicer than we expected. For one thing, we thought there was only one bathroom when there were 2 1/2! It was roomy enough for 4 adults and as clean and tidy as it could be. The owners, Bob and Debbie, couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The town itself was beautiful and quaint. The local restaurants and pubs were also very nice. We all wished we had extended our visit to the Cotswolds longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cozy
Liked least: I wish little soaps in the bathrooms had been provided
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing