We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Sitting/dining room - views from every window!
View from dining table
Well equipped modern kitchen
Oasis of comfort
Large walk-in shower with contemporary washbasin
Coomb Cottage
The Craven Arms - our local pub
Amazing sunset over local hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kestrel09
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've just returned home from 4 wonderful nights at the cottage and have never been so sad to leave somewhere. Truly a home away from home, we instantly felt comfortable and Jason and Claire had thought of every little detail down to the welcome hamper, the robes, the homemade sloe vodka and a kitchen fully equipped with everything we needed to cook and bake there each day. We were lucky with the weather and loved sitting out in the morning with breakfast and taking in the views. Bourton on the water is a short drive away where we hired bikes and cycled around all the lovely villages nearby. There's so much to see but each evening we couldn't wait to get back to the log fire and reclining sofa. 100% we'll be back. Thank you Jason and Claire!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiG196...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little gem!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment we walked through the gates of the owners garden we were wowed by the views. Then the cuteness of the cabin caught our eye. On entering we were pleasantly surprised. Everything you could want, in one small space, though plenty big enough for 2. The welcome basket is a nice touch, as is the homemade sloe vodka (which was great, thx Claire). The cabin is very well laid out and has everything you need. Decorated well, it's homely. A small bedroom, but lovely comfy bed. I made use of the robes, my hubby loved the electric recliner sofa and the induction hob! Claire and Jason (the owners) were very friendly and helpful ... Their pets were friendly too, we loved the interaction with their 2 dogs and Max the cat. The cabin does back onto the road, but it didn't disturb us. We walked to the local pub (slightly uphill on the way back) one evening and ate there - food was ok, bit of a mix of chicken in a basket and more gastro pub type dishes. It was a great base from which to explore some of the lovely Cotswolds towns. We'd definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners had thought of every little detail ... Ho e away from home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo2012E...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy Cabin with Fab Views”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely holiday cabin, has everything you need for your stay, I very much enjoyed the views, especially with the added bonus of seeing Remi the Pony. Why stay at a hotel when you have space to roam freely within the Cabin. We particularly enjoyed using the wood burner on a few chilly nights.

Clare was very helpful providing info pre stay and for the duration, I would highly recommend staying here.
Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoreenW31...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had 5 days in this lovely cottage. Everything in cottage is very comfortable and all appliances are high end. A real home from home for two people. We arrived earlier than planned but Claire had left keys in door and we were settled in by time she arrived home.
Lovely friendly welcome and a basket with extras was very useful.
It is in a beautiful setting and very quiet and peaceful but a short walk brings you to the local pub The Craven Arms, highly recommended for food. There also was good walking trails from the door and we were very lucky to have beautiful weather which enabled us to have breakfast on the verandah with the loveky horse over the fence looking on. Two very friendly dogs greeted us when we returned from outings, all in all highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesimon8
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fantastic week here. The cottage had everything we needed for us and our baby. Claire and Jason were very friendly and the welcome hamper was a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend staying here for a relaxing get away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing