We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing cosy weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sitting/dining room - views from every window!
View from dining table
Well equipped modern kitchen
Oasis of comfort
Large walk-in shower with contemporary washbasin
Coomb Cottage
The Craven Arms - our local pub
Amazing sunset over local hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charlotte...
Wolverhampton, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing cosy weekend”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely couple of nights at the lodge, and enjoyed relaxing by the log fire with a glass of wine. Unfortunately the weather was fairly poor and so we wimpe dout of exploring the nearby countryside. The nearest supermarket is a short while away so perhaps pick up food on your way if you don't want to drive out during your stay (supermarkets arent too far but have to drive). The lodge had everything we needed and more, and it really was a lovely relaxing place to stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire cosy feel
Liked least: British weather!!!! other than that perfect :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G4547YAti...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect country getaway”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Wow! What can I say? This is a beautiful purpose built lodge with everything you could wish for - log burner, stunning views, amenities, comfortable bed.... Just perfect.

Claire was very accommodating, polite and professional.

The lodge was perfect for our romantic getaway and we throughly enjoyed our stay in Brockhampton.

Highly recommend and we will be back again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
557darren...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful countryside retreat”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went for a long weekend that was booked as a birthday present for partner and this did it disappoint. Nestled in the village of Brockhampton this well equipped holiday lodge had everything we needed for our stay. Claire had provided us with a welcome hamper, which made us feel very welcome right from the start - the Sloe Vodka and Damson Jam were particular favourites. The location allowed us to easily visit local Towns and enjoy the local eateries, the Craven Arms and the Plough Inn at Ford were particularly good.

We had a wonderful stay and even though we'd love to keep this place a secret, it's definitely worth sharing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayleigh...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing week💍”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit and one to remember! We got engaged on the decking and it couldn't have been more perfect! Amazing views with the sunset and then a log burner for a cosy evening! Claire provides everything you could ever need for an amazing week of seclusion! Beautiful in the summer and in the autumn! Now an annual tradition, we will be there again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing hide away”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

super accommodation with all the extras you could wish for and would not be fair on the owners to keep this spot a secret

we always come away fully relaxed and looking forward to a return in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing