We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage in the perfect setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The Cottage
Enter a caption for your photo
Hare carved by Simon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Frankiesa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in the perfect setting.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage is so cosy, clean And sets the perfect setting for a rural getaway- Plenty of room for our party of four. The owner left cake and wine for our arrival which was a lovely touch. It has every amenity you could wish for including dishwasher and washing machine.
The cottage is situated in the heart of the town on a tree lined quiet road; which means it is only a few minutes walk to everything of interest.
Winchhcombe is a beautiful town and well worth a visit. Walking around the surrounding countryside was picturesque.

I would highly recommend a visit!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palclio
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is a great base for a stay in the Cotswolds. It's clearly been recently decorated and looks lovely throughout. The bathroom is modern and the kitchen has everything you would ever need. Vineyard Street is the continuation of the road to Sudeley Castle and is also right next to a great walk to Belas Knap. The shops, pubs and restaurants of Winchcombe are immediately outside and you're within easy reach of Bourton-on-the-Water, Cheltenham, The Slaughters and Stowe-on-the-Wold. All in all a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlepin...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fabulous 3 night stay here over the Easter holidays! I booked as a surprise for my husband's 30th birthday, and it was also our first trip away with our 9 week old son. What a fantastic choice of accommodation!

Frances was so helpful, recommending places nearby, giving clear instructions re arrival and check out, and she also arranged a fabulous chocolate birthday cake and bottle of prosecco in the cottage ready for our arrival, as a surprise for my husband!

The cottage itself is beautifully kept, we couldn't fault it. It is small but perfectly formed! It's also brilliantly located within minutes of the high street, we loved being able to walk to the pubs and shops. Winchcombe village is lovely, very pretty and everyone seemed so friendly! It's also only a 15 min drive from Cheltenham (where we went swimming with our baby at the leisure centre) and about 20 mins from the beautiful villages like Bourton on the Water, which we visited and loved.

Highly recommend staying here, great location for exploring the Cotswolds and great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimidyk
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quaint quiet good location.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a cute cottage but really like an apartment. No yard or garden space and on a tight street and walk.I regretted there was no nice place for morning coffee or afternoon wine and rather dark inside. But lovely walking paths are right down the street and we crossed the busy road with wine and cheese and sat on the benches there. Very pretty friendly town with nice shops and restaurants . Fresh produce right around the corner. You can walk to Sudely castle. And close to all the small villages in the Cotswold. Be sure to close the bathroom window. It must be on ground level as we had spiders in the room and a couple of earthworms crawled onto the shelf below. It was open when we arrived. Nice to have wine and milk and cake on arrival

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing