We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 stars all the way!”
Spacious and light, this living room is purpose built for your large reunion or family get-together.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and light, this living room is purpose built for your large reunion or family get-together.
Safe south garden with original well,(with safety grill), table and chairs and sunshade . `Wow` is the usual reaction to this huge but cosy sitting room, ideal for large gatherings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Spacious and light, this living room is purpose built for your large reunion or family get-together.
Safe south garden with original well,(with safety grill), table and chairs and sunshade .
`Wow` is the usual reaction to this huge but cosy sitting room, ideal for large gatherings
The perfect setting for an atmospheric dinner, there is even a minstrel`s gallery .
The Doughton ducks crossing the moat nearby.
The Pantiles retains its original timber support posts,it`s set back from the quiet private track
View from enclosed south garden over the moat, a source of the Avon and home to Doughton's duck
Open plan kitchen/ dining/sitroom with big range cooker,marble worktops and minstrel`s gallery above
The efficient jetmaster open fire and thick rug here keeps the large sitting area cosy and welcoming
Large downstairs twin bedroom with ensuite wetroom with shower seat, suitable for wheelchair users.
Loads of space in this  deluxe twin .Underfloor heating throughout groundfloor to keep you warm.
Elizabethan era Doughton Manor [front page Country Life May 2012] is beyond our private lane.
Downstairs kingsize double  with ensuite shower room.
The kingsize double bedroom overlooking the peaceful south garden.
The long southern frontage in the winter sunshine.
The rolling Cotswolds. Walk across the private farmland from your front door.
Family bedroom with 3 full size singles and space for a cot too.Bathroom/shower is close by.
Kingsize double bedroom with sunny skylight  and door leading to the Minstrel`s gallery door
The same kingsize double with bathroom nextdoor. There are oil fired radiators in all upstairs rooms
If you need even more room, here is a large carpeted landing or upstairs hall with floor cushions
A 15 minute drive to the Cotswold scarp with stunning views over the Severn to the Welsh mountains
St Mary`s steeple looks down on the historic woolmarket town of Tetbury only one mile away
Visit the Town hall or the Highgrove Shop.Maybe relax in one of Tetbury`s cafes or restaraunts.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tetbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MariamKha...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 stars all the way!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

For our annual friends "road trip" we chose to stay in an unknown location with only one criteria...be within driving distance to Bath. My friend found the "Pantiles" and we saw some pictures online and booked.
The pictures do not do justice to the property, it's absolutely lovely. So much so that most mornings we considered just staying in! From the initial drive up to the property, to the thoughtful furnishing and kitchen facilities the place was just fantastic.
The freshly baked cake made us feel welcome and a visit from Sue to introduce herself really cemented our view of having made a good choice.
All of us agreed that the place deserves a 5 star rating if there was one niggle it was poor to little wifi (which some of us saw as a good thing!), however again when Sue came to say goodbye we were able to mention the issue and she has advised that someone has been out to fix the aerial.
Definitely would recommend to all travellers including families with young children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAE63
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OUR EXPERIENCE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Absolutely wonderful and helpful hosts, Rob and Sue made us feel very welcome. The home was spacious, yet cosy and very well appointed. Extremely clean, great linen, and the most delicious cake to welcome us upon our arrival. As well as our three children aged 6, 9 and 16, we took our aunt who is a very young and active 70 year old. The six of us all had our own space, and great bathrooms, which allowed us to all get ready and out the door early each day.
Fabulously situated for seeing all the lovely Cotswold villages, as well as Prince Charles' Highgrove garden which is across the road from the farm. We aim to rent this property again when we return in July of 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Not applicable - nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
thank you so much for this positive review. it is very encouraging for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect Christmas rental”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were delighted with this property to spend Christmas with all our family. It was extremely spacious, warm and comfortable. The large open fire was a bonus enjoyed by us all. The kitchen was well equipped so that it was easier to cook Christmas dinner than at home! There was a great table so that we were all able to sit round together. The bathroom/shower rooms suited all the family's needs.
The location is very good! Tetbury is close by with a range of shops. It was great to be able to walk out in our wellies from the door straight into countryside. The children enjoyed the horses who were obviously used to visitors! There are recommended walks locally and a little further afield, as well as many other places of interest within a short drive. The owners are very helpful without being obtrusive. We would not hesitate to recommend this venue as an ideal base for a get together with family and friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for this good review. It is very encouraging for us to keep up the high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moominmum...
Wakefield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful venue for a family get together.”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We loved everything about Dovecote Barn. It was so comfortable and spacious we all wished we lived there! The log fire was very special! I am sure we will be back as a family. I am staying next door in The Pantiles with friends next year and can't wait!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlyD83
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and perfect base for family holiday.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at The Pantiles on 8th August for a weeks family holiday (9 people) to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday.
The Accommodation is stunning and very well equipped. Our only recommendations would be a stereo/radio and bigger glasses for the beer drinkers. All equipment and fixtures are of a high standard, and very clean. The bedrooms were all perfect for our stay. We had a disabled guest who loved the wet room facilities in down stairs bathroom. Our 2 year old loved exploring the property and grounds, feeding ducks and horses etc. It was a perfect base for walking in the countryside with our dog but also only 5 minutes from beautiful Tetbury. We did lots of day trips including Bath, Bristol, Cirencester, Cotswold Wildlife park, national arboretum, which were all in easy driving distance. Overall a lovely holiday. Thank you to the owners for being there to answer any questions and for the lovely welcome cake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you very much I will think about getting a radio and bigger glasses is easy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing