We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
350
226
79
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
350
226
79
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath dvd library superior room four poster public car park evening meal great atmosphere well worth a visit cream tea two night stay antique shops enjoyable stay full english fish and chips lovely town stayed for one night old building
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed here for two nights special half Board arrangement. We had one of the rooms with a four poster bed. The room was quite large and the bathroom had a whirly pool bath. We were both pleased with the service and found the staff very friendly. The food was really good. We would definately go back. The only thing we could really critisize was the water stain and crack on ceiling. A very enjoyable cuple of nughts.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

this place had warm open fires going on arrival, the gent at the bar on arrival was most polite and friendly.....reception gent friendly to.....restaurant food 11 out of 10.....room very clean and tidy.....drinks facility's in room 11 of of 10 and the Jacuzzi bath in room well how relaxing......will we me going again most defiantly.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Grreat room,not sure the number but very large and proper bathroom, there in mid January for a yearly visit to a small cloths shop just behind, The Tetbury Taylor, he recomended this place.

Massive histoy, open fires and charming staff, breckfast man nothing a problem.

I visited while on annual hitch hike around England in January.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We have stayed in the Snooty Fox twice and it doesn't fail to disappoint. Lovely rooms and each had a jacuzzi bath. The bar is so cosy with a roaring fire and really good bar food. Breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious.
We held a family funeral there last week and the staff were amazing. They couldn't do enough and a difficult day went without a hitch. The food was fresh and really good and they lit a fire in the library for people to sit and chat.
Tetbury is a beautiful place and well worth a visit. The nearby Westonbirt Aboretum was fantastic when we visited in October.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We went to The Snooty Fox for a weekend to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. I'd driven through Tetbury many times and always thought it looked like a nice place to stay and I wasn't disappointed at all by this hotel.

The food was superb (I would suggest going for the chocolate cheesecake pudding thing!!) and the whole place just felt like a big cuddle!! The bar with it's open fire was my favourite place to be and even when it was really busy, it still felt like it was nice and quiet. We always had our privacy.

The bedroom was also very nice although the bed we had could do with a new mattress. We kept rolling into the middle at night and waking up as we bumped into each other but it's only a very small issue really.

There isn't really too much to do in Tetbury. It's full of antique shops which after a while, do get very boring but overall, the whole weekend was really nice.

The one other note is that there isn't any on site parking at the hotel. A small short stay car park behind the hotel but apart from that it's quite minimal otherwise.

Room Tip: We had room 12 and although the bed wasn't top notch, everything else was lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nick_grimsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews