We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfortable cottage with amazing host.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glen Cottage

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Terrace Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Front of house
Terrace
Garden
Garden
View from terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Living area
Dining table
Bathroom
Our local pub
Local walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stroud, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Redriverm...
Brighton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy, comfortable cottage with amazing host.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cottage was everything we needed to enjoy the wonderful scenery and surrounding countryside.

So much to see and do in the area and especially enjoyed a day in Gloucester, touring the Cathedral, the Historic Docks and of course shopping.

Rob was an amazing host and the bottles of "When in Rome" red and white wine were an added bonus

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay .... and the wine of course !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great cottage, well equipped, cozy, warm and comfortable. Lovely area to explore. Pub down the road, The Ram Inn , did great food with a warm welcome.
Rob couldn't have been nicer, went out of his way to find us (at the pub!) and brought us some wine too.
We will be returning for another stay later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed Claire. You & your family welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMarChi...
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage with stunning views - would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cottage has stunning views over the Toadsmoor Valley and whilst the weather stopped us from enjoying the garden, it would be lovely to sit out with a glass of wine admiring the countryside. Wonderful local walks and plenty of good food and real ales in the nearby pubs. The cottage was cosy and we especially enjoyed the extra woodburner in the kitchen! The owner was really helpful and the facilities were excellent. We've already booked to return again! Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for a lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you back in the Autumn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cute cottage in a beautiful place (pet friendly)”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Glen Cottage is a lovely cottage set in a quiet country lane with awesome views across the countryside. My wife and I, along with our 3 dogs spent 5 days here over new year and we had a lovely time in very well appointed accommodation.
The house is warm and there are also log burners which do add to the evening ambience, everything you would typically need in the kitchen in terms of appliances and utensils.
There were some nice touches in the the small things, like hand soap in the kitchen and bathroom and Rob the owner brought round logs and also furnished us with a lovely bottle of red wine the evening of our arrival. There was also reliable wifi, which was a much appreciated. Rob was very welcoming and was a great host, with lots of info about what to do, where to go etc.
The local pub, The Ram, is very nice indeed. Good food and caters to a mix of dietary requirements including vegan/vegetarian.
Overall a very relaxing a comfortable stay and we have no hestitation in recommending Glen Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Glen Cottage”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a wonderful week at Glen Cottage last month and would highly recommend a stay here.
The cottage is very quaint and has lots of original features yet has all of the modern comforts required for a relaxed family holiday.
The children really enjoyed exploring the garden and picking apples from the trees.
A spacious cottage in a wonderful location.
Lots to do in the local area and amazing hosts, who made us feel very welcome and shared lots of local knowledge so we could make the most of our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Stephanie thanks for such a kind review - a delight to host you and your family , hope to see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing