We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We found our 2 night stay very pleasant staff very helpful rooms spotless everyone very polite,
if anyone can fine fault with the hotel,staff,or food their is just no pleasing them as if it wasn't there the staff would get it, we will stay every time in Stroud. I would recommend the premier inn Stroud without hesitation, I think the only thing missing you don't have a tipping service when you book on line you should set up a system where this is possible. I found the price right not cheap but not over priced. NO AIR CON, probably if I asked I would of been given a fan.

Room Tip: room 12 had twin beds next to car park also walkway , no A/C not aware of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

The room was fine, typical Premier Inn so no issues. Location is good for town centre and easy to find with sat nav. Clean and tidy, friendly staff. The Brewers Fayre food isn't good though, breakfasts are fine and it's all you can eat but a short walk to town gives you better choice

Room Tip: Eat somewhere else, breakfast is OK but evening meals are poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from working away in Gloucestershire. Stayed as usual in a Premier Inn. This is a quite hotel just tucked away and close to a Tesco for those of us who fancy a bar of chocolate while resting in the room.

The staff seemed pleasant except for the lady of a mature age seated in reception, either waiting for retirement or just not a people person. The younger staff Very pleasant and helpful though. The restaurant next door is the Nelson. Typical Brewers fayre standard. However the breakfast chef much better than the dinner one. Mixed grill, Burgers and a lovely gammon steak throughout the week and beer priced nicely. A new girl was shon the ropes and I had the pleasure of being one of her first customers. Poured my coder nicely and largers later.

Overall one of the better Premier Inns.Well located, quite , good sized carpark and pleasant staff

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank wmcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The best Premier Inn we have ever stayed in. The rooms looked refurbished, modern and the bathroom was superb. Would happily return. The only let down were the staff in the adjoining pub who left us waiting to be seated at breakfast and argued with each other about who's job it was!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crtandnrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Came over for the welsh open ten pin bowling tournament stayed hear for a long weekend room has no air conditioning but they do provide a fan and the room could do with a bit of tlc but it is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Michael130578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroud
0.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
214 reviews
4.8 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
730 reviews
3 km away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
262 reviews
5.6 km away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
9.8 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stroud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stroud Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Stratford Lodge, Stroud GL5 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Price Range: $98 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stroud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grade II-listed building in the heart of the Cotswolds, with Stroud's Farmers' Market market nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stroud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Stroud
Stroud Premier Inn
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing