We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A great place to stop off on our way back from Cornwall to Yorkshire. The building looked special. The location to a fantastic park and near the town centre helped make the visit. The service and standard of the room was first rate

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Malcolm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in many premier inns and as expected this also came up to the mark. Very nice recently refurbished rooms, and very friendly helpful staff.
If we were marking the hotel on the room and the staff we would give it a 4, unfortunately we found outside not so good.

We only stayed one night between Christmas and new year and we found our sleep disturbed by the following

1, A large Tesco is next door and the local chavs seemed to congregate there in their loud exhaust cars, which they revved up a lot while listening to banging tunes !!! This went on till around midnight.

2, A wedding party who were staying in the hotel returned around 1am and spent around an hour, smoking, talking and larking about in the car park. Who then all came indoors and had a great time banging doors for 15 minutes.

3, A food delivery truck arrived at 5am and spent an hour rolling large cages from the front of the Lorry to the back and then into the back of the pub which is in fact the front of the hotel.

4, 7am a refuse / recycling Lorry turned up with reversing beeper going and parked almost under out window. The guy kept the engine on to no doubt keep the cab warm for about 20 minutes

We of course complained first thing in the morning and Premier inn immediately triggered their good night guarantee and we straight away got a full refund. So based on this we will of course go to Premier inn in the future just not this one, sorry.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lesstatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great value for money, very helpful staff and a super comfy bed!
A real surprise and not what I was expecting at all!
I would happily stay in the Premier Inn again...I thought it was going to be a little bit basic!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Enjoyed a two-night stay with family. Ideal location for us. Quiet, spotlessly clean & comfy - superb beds. Staff lovely, attentive and approachable and can't do enough for you. Desk manned 24hrs which was handy for requests for extra milk, tea, fresh towels etc. All service v prompt and with good grace.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank coastandcountry135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed in this Premier Inn for three nights over Xmas while visiting a relative during the day in a care home locally. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming even though they had to work on Xmas Day. Lots of little Xmas touches.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 518lindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroud
0.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
213 reviews
4.8 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
723 reviews
6.4 km away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
5.6 km away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
4.1 km away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stroud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stroud Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Stratford Lodge, Stroud GL5 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stroud
Price Range: $74 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stroud Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grade II-listed building in the heart of the Cotswolds, with Stroud's Farmers' Market market nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stroud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel Stroud
Stroud Premier Inn
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing